We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and attentive service ”

XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland
Reserve with OpenTable
XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 2,000 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: US$41 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: West 6th
Description: XO Prime Steaks, the standard for trend setting dining in Cleveland's Warehouse District is elevating Steakhouse dining to new heights. We offer stylish and fashionable dining and the only ALL Prime concept in town with incredible juicy steaks and fresh seafood. Cool, sexy and refreshing decor, unlike anything in Cleveland. The place to see and to be seen, with the most happening bar scene. Best place to impress for business or pleasure. Reservations suggested.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Waited late for dinner but XO was open. Quickly seated. Drinks came fast. You should pass on the mushroom ravioli appetizer. The bone end rib eye was very good and cooked as requested. The filet was also good. The Brussels sprouts were good but not the best I’ve had. I read bad reviews based on service but our experience was great. We were underdressed - T-shirts and jeans - and still treated very well. The only possible negative was that a DJ set up while we were eating and was playing a soft form of EDM for a late night drinking crowd. Not my thing, but manageable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank rbstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 187 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

To be a five-star restaurant at these prices, I needed everything to be perfect. The experience did not meat (lol) that bar.

The good first: The soup and sides. Spinach, bacon mac and cheese, risotto, crab bisque. All exceptional and worth they hype.

The OK: the NY Strip Steak. For the price it was fine but not stellar.

The bad: The service was intermittent. People were going 20-30 minutes with no service at times. It took us 2.5 hours from sitting down to signing the bill. Granted we had a group of 13 but still.

The space had no AC and people were complaining about the heat.

The bathrooms were not clean.

Things like this are fixable but until then, five stars are a long reach.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LeesburgBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary. It was our first visit to XO and it will not be out last. Truly one of the best meals we’ve had in ages. Good wine and martini selection, very accommodating wait and bar staff and the food - Fantastic! They first char the steaks to seal in the juices then perfectly finish them off on the grill. And the huge lobster tail was just amazing! Well worth the price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KAUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Manager at XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for providing us with your kind words regarding your first visit to XO Prime Steaks. Providing our guests with delicious food and 5-star service is a top priority for us, and we’re happy to hear you experienced this during your anniversary dinner. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

I dined here with work friends for dinner and a mini meeting. The ever present owner greeted our party and was extremely friendly. The wine list is wonderful and competitively priced. The food is steak focused and excellent but the seafood and appetizers are fantastic. What sets this restaurant apart is the service. It’s best in town.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gwera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Manager at XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to XO Prime Steaks! We strive to provide all of our guests with a 5-star overall experience and we love to hear when we are succeeding! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your meal. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

They had some very good plates but not great, I didn’t rate them higher because of the value. The value for the steak was not worth the price. It was good food but I question the value.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank xcapeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland also viewed

 

Been to XO Prime Steaks - Downtown Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing