We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Butternut Squash soup, no chorizo, delish!”
Review of Adega

Adega
Reserve with OpenTable
Adega is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 1,917 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy an elevated dining experience at Adega, a modern showcase of fresh Mediterranean-inspired cuisine made with the finest local and international ingredients. To complete this truly unparalleled experience, the restaurant's centerpiece is a stunning glass wine vault. For reservations, call 216.331.6289.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had an early dinner here and it was delicious. The service was on point, they even took away a glass of wine and didn’t charge me for it since I didn’t like it. That was very nice. We had the hummus and the amazing butternut squash soup. My friend was not excited initially to share the soup and then when she tried it she couldn’t stop raving. Yum.

Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Melissa, thank you for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed our soup so much! We will be looking forward to host you again!
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

I was not impressed. Menu choices limited was. It didn’t help our cohort told us we were it was Mediterranean food. Review menu before going. The special pork at$45 was above what I care to spend unless it is a special occasion. Pasta was nothing great too

Thank whalewatcher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate that you took the time to let us know your opinion. We will take a look at the pasta and improve from there.
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2018

I ate at Adega with a couple of girlfriends for brunch and had a decidedly mixed experience overall. For a downtown location, they have quite reasonable prices, as well as some interesting and unique menu items, and my meal was tasty.

On the other hand, my friend's bulgar and shrimp salad was served without the bulgar wheat, and they were out of the peach nectar for their bellinis which was disappointing, considering it was Saturday and primetime brunch service.

I also found the service to be really uneven during the course of our visit. We had one nice waitress who disappeared halfway through our meal, and then we had a male server and what looked like a manager take over. While both of the second staff members meant well, they hovered over our table (we were the only people in the restaurant as far as I could tell) and were so attentive it got to be a bit cloying and uncomfortable. I'm not sure if I would return based on this one experience, but it wasn't a disaster of a meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichiganderAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback, it does sound like it wasn't our typical service, please accept my apologies for making it feel awkward, and of course the re is no excuse for the bulgur salad and been out of the nectar. Please feel free to email me at cromero@adega9.com and i will be more than happy to send you a gift card for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

I ate at the bar for a quick bite and a drink. Megan was superb with her recommendation of the Beef Kafta flatbread. I savored every bite. The Downtowner is a great drink expertly made by Megan. The Cavs and Indians were playing at home that night so there was a ton of electricity in the restaurant. I went the following evening for just a drink and service was just as good.

Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello Chris, thank you very much for the great review! I am glad both times you enjoyed yourself so much, we truly appreciate the time you took to let everyone else about your iconic experience.
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Were staying in the hotel and seeing a show at the Alex Theatre and dined here beforehand. Awesome service and atmosphere. We sat at a high top near the tv but there are nice tables in the more formal area. Husband got beer and I wanted Riesling. They had none so i got a gewurstraminer (sp?). It wasn’t good so the next glass around I got an awesome Sauvignon blanc. They bring bread, but I have celiac so they also brought me a slice of gluten free bread with butter. The butter was in little balls and so cold that you couldn’t spread it but it was a very nice thought. I got the pork and it was soooo tender and flavorful. It came with asparagus and a few roasted carrots which were amazing too. The meat was seasoned perfectly. My husband got the pasta Bolognese and liked it....but liked mine better (which usually Happens). Because of my celiac i couldn’t have dessert from the menu but the server checked with the chef and he had a flourless chocolate cake with so many berries and sauce on it for people who are gluten free. It was soooo good.

Thank Lookinforglutenfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IconicManager, Manager at Adega, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Thank you for the great review, we are very pleased that we were able to accommodate your requests and make this a great visit. We truly appreciate the time you put into sharing this with others. We are looking forward to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
Chris Romero
Adega GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adega also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Adega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing