We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,077)
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
555
376
101
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
555
376
101
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock and roll hall great hotel corner room within walking distance convention center the concierge lounge hall of fame valet parking public square browns stadium warehouse district breakfast buffet lake erie self park would stay here again football stadium hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I stayed at the Marriott this weekend for a wedding..the Hotel was beautiful and the staff was super helpful and friendly...I stayed on the 25th floor and the view of the city was wonderful. The food and service at the Wedding reception was delicious.. Also the beds were very comfy...

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake..
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boobootoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Tower, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hello Boobootoni,

Thank you for sharing your recent hotel review regarding your stay with our hotel. I'm happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you noting the magnificent views and the comfort of the bedding. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Continue to Travel Brilliantly!!!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
jamie.hill@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Modern upscale hotel in downtown with great location. What really makes it stand out is the staff. From the valet, the doorman Richard (who knew us by name and provided us with great information about Cleveland, weather updates and even umbrellas) , the front desk (who went to great lengths to accommodate our room needs) the maid service and restaurant wait staff; everyone went out of their way to take care of us with friendly efficient service with a smile!
The only tiny flaw was the pool area which could use a facelift, and the "business center" , which was closet sized. Will definitely stay again

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Robinsonrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Hello Robinsonrules,

We very much appreciate you for sharing your feedback with your recent stay at our hotel in Cleveland. I'm thrilled that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for recognizing our team. I will certainly share your kind remarks accordingly as well as review our opportunities.

If we can be of any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact us at your leisure.

Sincerely,

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
jamie.hill@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I found this hotel to be very comfortable. The front desk staff was great. Greeted us with a smile and were efficient. The bar staff was helpful. The guys out front went out of their way to give directions and provide recommendations.

Room Tip: Upper Floor - look for the lake
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Hello nkromberg,

I hope that you're doing well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from a recent visit with our hotel in Cleveland.

I'm happy to see that you were able to accomplish your goals and expectations while staying with us. Thank you for the very kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Continued success and continue to Travel Brilliantly!

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
jamie.hill@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We were here for a wedding reception and it couldn't have been better! The staff was great and the food was amazing. The location is centrally located downtown and close to everything! Love that the bar in the lobby stays open late. Great hotel!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lizgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Hello lizgoods,

I hope that you're doing well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from a recent visit with our hotel at the Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center.

I'm happy to see that you were able to accomplish your goals and expectations while staying with us and attending the wedding. Thank you for the very kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Continued success and continue to Travel Brilliantly!

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
jamie.hill@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Great location for downtown activities. Walking distance to the Browns and Indians stadiums. Walking distance to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. If your attending an event in the downtown area this is a great location.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleLiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandMarriottKey, General Manager at Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Tower, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Hello LittleLiza,

I hope that you're doing well! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from a recent visit with our hotel in Cleveland.

I'm happy to see that you were able to accomplish your goals and expectations while staying with us. Thank you for the very kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Continued success and continue to Travel Brilliantly!

Jamie Hill
General Manager
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
jamie.hill@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews