We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I was there for a conference. The room was fine. The meeting rooms and food was good. I found the hotel staff helpful. There are alot of empty buidlings on Euclid Ave. A number of woman at the conference did not feel comfortable walking at night back from the House of Blues which is only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Higher rooms were quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Brian E.,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our meeting space, guest rooms, food and staff service! We hope to see you the next time you are in Cleveland.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    782
    596
    340
    196
See reviews for
641
785
116
710
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Our recent trip to Cleveland brought us to this hotel as result from recommendations of the Cleveland Clinic. The staff was great - Marta (Dining), Tommy (Driver) and Kermit with the luggage were all extremely friendly along with the rest of the staff. The room was super clean with nice amenities. We were on the fourth floor which is reserved exclusively for Clinic patients. There was a nice room in addition to ours that is available to those on that floor with wide screen TV, books, games, and etc. Food was very good as well as the service. We are planning a return trip in the near future and this hotel will be our destination. For a city like Cleveland the room rates were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: Fourth Floor if going to Cleveland Clinic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear William R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Wyndham Cleveland. I will be sure to share your comments about our great staff with them. It sounds like the forth floor was perfect for your needs! We look forward to your return visit.

Be Well,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

I travelled here on business for a small convention for a couple of days, so it wasn't my choice of hotel. However, I found the property to be fine for our needs.

The meeting rooms were fine. The catered food was very good. The location was excellent.

I stayed in a nice corner suite, which was a nice bright room, and the convention rate was only $119, so I can't complain about that. The bedding was a little worn, but the furniture was otherwise fine.

Overall, a good place for a business meeting at a good price. It's certainly not luxury, and I wouldn't choose to stay here for vacation with my wife, but it was great for my purposes this visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCH_in_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear DCH_in_Canada,

We are happy to hear that your business travels brought you to Cleveland and the Wyndham. Thank you for your comments, it is our hope that each of our guests has a great experience.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I know it's Cleveland but still...

The rooms are tired and a bit shabby, the bedding mediocre, some of the staff are indifferent and if it wasn't for the convenient location I would never stay here nor recommend it. Actually, I WON'T ever stay here again.

This is a three star hotel barely. There's no art on any walls in the rooms, mine had a ripped curtain and a dusty closet that hadn't been cleaned in weeks. It was a bit depressing.

If you don't need the location find a better option. This place needs a facelift. And some warmth.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobeginwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear tobeginwith:

Thank you for giving us your specific feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations with our guest room or staff experience. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and will work to improve our products and service. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Overall, the hotel provides good customer service, a nice breakfast, and average rooms.

I got a double bed room. It was ok. The TV reception was great and certainly the walls were thick. There is nothing more I hate than to hear your neighbors. It was clean with the exception of the carpet didn't look like it was vacuumed well. The one thing the room doesn't have is a small refrigerator. But they do offer complimentary bottle waters which is nice. It was hot in my room, but maintenance immediately came and fixed the problem. The staff are wonderful there and the hotel is located blocks from the stadium and it's right in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: Overall-rooms provide quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear dk6499,

Thank you for your response! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location, HD TV, complimentary bottled water, and staff to be wonderful. We hope that when you visit Cleveland again from New York you will choose the Wyndham!

Sincerely,
A. Strieter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

I was up there for business and The Wyndham hotel staff members were the best. They went out of their way to help me. The room was excellent, flat panel tv, free wifi, and very comfortable bed. The restaurant was also very nice. They even take care of you AFTER you check out. I had a lot of time to kill and they still took care of me. They continued to hold my bags, gave me shuttle rides to local hot spots, printed my flight tickets, and much more. I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I will back up that way and I plan to stay at the Wyndham again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Robert A.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. It sounds like our in-room amenities were a good fit for your business travel. We offer free wifi to all of our guest rooms as well as our public areas, not to mention the newly installed HD flat screen TVs in each room. We too look forward to your next visit to Cleveland and the Wyndham! Safe travels.

Sincerely,

A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I had the most wonderful weekend here! Our decision to stay was based on its proximity to the theaters, but we will be back any time! We got the "Hot in Cleveland" package and saved on the room rate, had free valet and free full breakfast each night we stayed--the coupons weren't much, but that was OK. The room was updated and spotless--the king mattress was not fancy, pillow-top or anything but in great condition and was comfortable. Next time we come we will bring our own pillows--neither my husband nor I like down-filled, which is our only "complaint." The breakfast was delicious--eggs cooked to order, fresh sweet fruit--even on the buffet. We took advantage of the free shuttle service, and went literally everywhere on it, including Lola (best restaurant!)--they also will take guests to the museums and pick them up--make reservations at the front desk. The best part of our stay, and the reason we will be back are the employees! Special thanks to Jenice at the front desk!! Jenice is knowledgeable about Cleveland and was helpful in sending us in the right direction when we went sightseeing, signing up for the shuttle, and just made us feel at home--loved discussing the restaurants with you, Jenice! Our shuttle drivers, Trent and Sam were wonderful and very knowledgeable! Actually it did not matter who we saw, all the employees said "hello, how are you" and added to the positive feeling we got during our stay! We WILL be back in June!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CountyCork08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HospitalityMgr, Manager at Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear CountryCork08,

Thank you for your review of our hotel, your room, the restaurant, and shuttle...we are pleased that you enjoyed so many of our amenities while you were here! Most important you enjoyed our associates, we strive to give our guests "10 Everytime" service and it sounds like you received just that. We look forward to your visit in June.

Sincerely,
A. Strieter
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
1.0 km away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.8 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square

Property: Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
Address: 1260 Euclid Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Reservation Counter so you can book your Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Hotel Cleveland
Wyndham Playhouse Square
Cleveland Wyndham
Wyndham Cleveland At Playhouse Square Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing