We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$99
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Port Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$173
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
342
187
61
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
342
187
61
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelohio stateroom was cleanbob evansshuttle servicefront desk staffbusiness centerfree breakfastwould stay here againeasy accessi highly recommend this hotelnice stayparking lotchecking inhot tubbusiness triposu
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 637 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Had business trip to work at OhioHealth, so this Hilton Garden Inn was very conveniently located, approx. 1/2 mile away. It is a very standard HGI, rooms, Great American Breakfast, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. The facility is very conviently located for many areas - OSU campus, shopping, downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATSgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The hotel is a great place to stay near the OSU campus in Columbus. The staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable, and the property offered great value. Included at this location: indoor pool, gym, rooms with microwave/coffee/refrigerator, on-site breakfast buffet (made-to-order), evening bar service, and the property was close to some good restaurants.

Room Tip: Use Hilton HHonors program for room/comp brkfst
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2010

This was our first time staying at this hotel (we usually stay at another hotel across the street). I found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating. The lobby is attractive. And the hotel is very clean. The room could use a little more decoration (e.g., paintings, etc.), but overall is fine. One small issue was that every time a guest in the next room used the bathroom, we could hear the toilet flush.

The one and only reason I would not stay here again is due to the bed. It had to be the MOST uncomfortable bed I EVER slept in. Upon check-in, the girl at the front desk explained how it worked (there are dials on each side of the mattress where each sleeper can adjust the hardness to their own liking). The first night I adjusted it to the manufacturers suggestion. It was like sleeping on a rock. For the rest of my stay I adjusted it to the softest setting. It was like sleeping on the floor. I woke with a sore back every morning. If you prefer pillow-top mattresses, don't stay here. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed here on a return from overseas trip.
Good location.
Good rooms, cleand and staff is nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSUTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2010

Came back to this hotel this year. I loved the location, and they had a pretty good rate that included breakfast. The bed is great. The room was very nice. Location is excellent for the university area. The breakfast was awesome with a very attentive wait staff who doted on the diners. Internet connect was very good. Nice flat screen TV. All in all, a nice comfortable place to return to.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quicksilver99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews