We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
CambriaHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Port Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
335
183
60
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
335
183
60
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsohio stategreat hotelbob evansroom was cleanfront desk staffbusiness centershuttle servicewould recommend this hotel to anyonewould stay here againfree breakfasteasy accessparking lotfitness centernice staybusiness triphot tubosu
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 624 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2008

My husband and I being in our 40's found the perfect location for OSU home games. Ideal for walking to the game provided there are no young children walking ( traffic is close without sidewalks) . The quality of Hilton is worth it to us and will keep out the "Party Animals". The staff is very helpful and friendly. The made to order breakfast is handled nice. No standing in long lines. You order after being seated and they bring it out. It's an additional charge but worth it. The hot tub and pool we had to ourselves after the game added a spa-like experience. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank keoweegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the last three months. It is a very nice hotel, very comfortable. The staff is quite helpful and pleasant. Rooms are juts right with adjustable beds, nice linens, flat screen TV and comfortable business chair and desk. Free internet is simple to hook up to. I really enjoy staying here. It is consistantly good.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank everest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Company booked me downtown, but I opted for this brand new university area hotel. I've always been a huge fan of the HGI brand for business travel and this new location does not disappoint.

I found all of the standard HGI amenities to be in place. Two free bottles of water at check-in and free internet access. Additionally I liked that they had new HDTV's with HD signals.

The room rates were fair, and I would definitely stay again.

AC POWER: Plentiful, next to bed and at desk

BATHROOM: Very clean, very comfortable

BEDDING: Comfortable bedding, plenty of sheets, blankets

CLEANLINESS: Very clean, brand new


INTERNET: Free wifi and cat 5 connections, decent speeds, and web based printing to business center

LOBBY: Large, wecloming, includes restaurant, fireplace and plenty of seating for one-on-one impromptu meetings


PARKING: Large, well lit, free parking

STAFF: Extremely friendly and accomodating

TELEVISION: Widescreen LCD panel with Digital HDTV signals, all the local affiliates as well as ESPN HD.

WATER PRESSURE: Sufficient

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IntegrityTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2008

This was my second stay at a Hilton Garden Inn hotel and for the second time, I was impressed by the quality of the hotel and the level of customer service. The hotel room was quite comfortable -- excellent bed, flat screen TV with a variety of channels, free internet, free use of a business center, excellent shower pressure, great towels and good bathroom amenities. Rooms were very quiet. The room also included a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. Everything appeared very well maintained.

The front desk was very efficient and eager to please. One evening, fresh cookies were put out for all to munch on.

My room rate included breakfast. The buffet can also be purchased separately for $9.95, a bargain compared to many hotels that I have stayed in recently. The breakfast included a cooked to order omlette (or eggs, pancakes, etc.), potatoes, selection of breads/bagels/pastries, juices, coffees/teas, fresh fruit, cereals, etc. The food was very good and the wait staff was eager to please.

The room rate was more than others were paying at other hotels in the area by about $30, but their rates did include breakfast for two. The hotel also provided two complementary bottles of water.

No restaurant on premises -- a negative. Plus, you will need a car to get to most places. Taxis can be called. The area does have a number of nice places to eat and Ohio State is quite close.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Often_on_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2007

Nice hotel for the business traveler. The breakfast is somewhat pricey for the selection, but was quite good. Rooms are spacious and have the usual amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms are around $100/night

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MidwestJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews