We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our vacation”

SegAway Tours of Columbus
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the thrill of riding on a Segway i2 while you discover the charm and history of Columbus. During this 2 hour tour you will explore miles of peaceful parkland along the Scioto River, the thriving Short North arts district, the vibrant Arena District and historic downtown. As you glide, your tour guide will entertain you with fascinating and humorous stories about Ohio’s Capital city.
Rogers, AR
1 review
“The highlight of our vacation”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

It was a 2 hour tour with about 15-20 minutes of training prior to the start of the tour. The tour guide was very courteous and helpful and with the aid of the speakers in the helmets, we were able to hear him at all times. He gave an excellent tour of the downtown area of Columbus and also the riverside area where he took our pictures with our camera for us. We not only had the great experience of being able to ride a Segway, but also got a wonderful descriptive tour of the city. We saw many highlights and famous areas and learned some of the city's history. We would definitely recommend this tour and it was the highlight of our vacation in that Ohio area.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    23
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Columbus Segaway Tour Is Worth Your Consideration”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We went on the Columbus Segaway tour this afternoon. If you haven't done it, it's worth your time. Jim, our tour guide, patiently trained all us Segway novices so we felt confident within the first ten minutes. We learned interesting facts that even Columbus natives may not know. If you want an enjoyable afternoon, make a reservation and have a blast.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been more fun”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Had a great guide, good instruction, learned something...am recommending to friends and neighborhs

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and informative”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The two of us were the only tour participants on this day in August, making for a personalized tour from our SegAway guide. As locals, we had the opportunity to see things on the tour that we usually do not see as we drive the streets of downtown. I would recommend this tour for both locals and tourists - just a fun way to see the sights and try out a new mode of transportation. The Segway is easy to maneuver and takes only a few minutes to learn how to operate.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveler43065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great time! So much to see in Columbus and there's no better way than on a segway!”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I've attended Ohio State University in Columbus for 4 years and still have a lot to learn about this amazing city! SegAway tours show you so much of the downtown area, all while having a great time riding a segway. Columbus is a beautiful city, and SegAway tours give you the chance to see so much more than a normal walking tour, all without wearing yourself out and while having a blast. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone looking for the hot spots of Columbus or just a fun couple hours outside!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SegAway Tours of Columbus also viewed

 

Been to SegAway Tours of Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing