We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
CambriaHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Port Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$76
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
177
90
30
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
90
30
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacinnamon rollslap lanespancake machinehot tubpolaris mallpull out sofatwo queen bedsthe breakfast areahighly recommend this hoteloatmealwould stay againfront desk clerkfree breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerzoo
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 332 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Under features on their website - the last photo shows a big purple slide in the left of the picture. This is not there! Wouldn't have been an issue had I not seen the photo and told my son. The water is a bit on the chilly side and they ran low/out of towels in the pool area somewhat often.

That being said: The pool is great for about ages 8 and under - better suited for the younger ones - but the bigger ones can still have fun. The older ones tend to stay in the 'swimming' lanes - so they aren't running over the smaller ones. The basketball in the pool was a hit. Then there were a few splash areas - buckets filling/dumping and a mushroom spraying down.

Checking in and out was easy, front desk friendly and professional. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. The room had everything we needed - Keurig coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator. We stayed in a King room on the 7th floor - bed was super comfortable. Our room was just across from housekeeping - which worried me - but we didn't hear a thing! Shower was nice (low on pressure though). The heat/air conditioning was a bit odd - the sign on the unit said it is controlled by the wall. I couldn't quite figure it out - so set both of them the same and that seemed to work.

Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. They seem to try to have some healthy options (bran muffins, under ripe banana's, whole apples, oatmeal) - just not my cup of healthy. There is also hot food - biscuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs (with WAY too much salt!). There is also some machine that makes pancakes. Cinnamon rolls are good - be sure to try one. Juices, coffee, etc.

Location is close to many things - Dave and Busters (there are two in Columbus), and dining. We went to the zoo from the hotel and the drive wasn't too bad (about 20 minutes or so. It is just off the highway - so easy to get in and out.

Overall - good stay. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I apologize that there was confusion regarding our large slide, it was removed for guest safety, and new pictures have not yet been approved for the website. We are glad that you enjoyed our other pool amenities, they are certainly a treat for children of all ages. I have passed your comment on to the rest of the staff so we can work on the few things you pointed out regarding water pressure, PTAC unit, and breakfast. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Very nice pool area and the rooms were very nice.. We liked how they actually had color in the rooms instead of just being bland.. Will definitely stay there for our next visit which is very often.... Thank you for the great stay!!!

Room Tip: By the elevator is always good...
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremiah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Jeremiah W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and pristine hotel. Great location. Comfortable bed, good rates. Loved the Jacuzzi. Decor was updated and pretty. Would definitely stay again. Manager was very nice. Pool and exercise room were very nice.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile

We recently did a quick stay before going to cosi. The suite was beautiful and roomy! Very clean. It had a keurig in the room! The pool was a lot of fun! Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly! Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear Amy B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Stayed for one night on our way to Florida. Room was clean and a good size, bed was comfortable. Great shower as well. The only complaint about the room is the walls are "thin", we could hear the people beside us talking, kids crying and coughing. Luckily they all stopped around 11 so we could get to sleep. Pool area was fun, a little too much chlorine for our liking but still fun. Located in a great area close to tons of shopping and restaurants. We will stay here again for sure if we come this way.

Room Tip: ask for a top floor corner room so you have fewer neighbours.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scrufgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2017

Dear scrufgrove,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and apologize for the noise issues you experienced. Next time you stay with us, we can try to get you in a room away from other guests to assist in eliminating this issue. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews