We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Port Columbus(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
US$173
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
177
92
31
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
92
31
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacinnamon rollslap lanespancake makerhot tubpull out sofatwo queen bedsthe breakfast areastayed for one nightoatmealwould stay againfront desk clerkfree breakfasthot breakfastbusiness centerpolariszoo
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 336 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights while in town for business. Staff was friendly. Breakfast had several options to choose from. Room was clean. All around great place to stay. Thank you for taking the time to speak to me, Manana (apologies beforehand if I misspelled your name). I'm a simple man so small details like that I think make a difference.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank NomadGelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2017

Dear NomadGelo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and Manana enjoyed speaking with you as well! We look forward to your next trip to Columbus, Ohio and having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Really enjoyed our overnight stay as we drove through from Canada. Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast options. Just off of the highway. Would definitely plan to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Jenn H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Nice Hotel close to shopping and restaurant. Comfortable beds. Pool area was not what was expected, picture on website showed a slide but it did not exist. Breakfast nook sufficient. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Overall very nive hotel would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Marla S,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our slide has been removed as it was a safety concern, and we are working hard to have new pictures taken of the pool area. I apologize for the confusion this caused during your stay, and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with two of my children while visiting my daughter in college. The pool area is the best and kept the kids busy for hours. Breakfast in the morning was fabulous as well. We really enjoyed the cinnamon rolls! The room was very nice and modern. I usually stay at the Drury because I like their evening kickback and the drinks and popcorn offered. However after staying here I may have found my new favorite place to stay in the Columbus area!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank heathercaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear heathercaustin,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your kids enjoyed time in our unique pool. Our signature cinnamon rolls are my favorite part of breakfast as well! If you can make it on a Wednesday during your next trip to Columbus, Ohio, we offer a Manager's Reception for our 21+ guests that includes popcorn, crudite, cheese, and drinks, all complimentary. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile

Couldn't ask for a better location in Northern Columbus! Great area with plenty of stuff to do and places to go around the hotel. The staff was super polite and courteous. The huge clean pool area, modern rooms and atmosphere and hot breakfast complete the whole experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank mputz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear mputz24,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews