We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
9
4
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse show room was clean the hotel staff esa fairgrounds mattress property
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2017

Lucked out and got a first floor room next to west exit. Room was clean with the exception of the vent and top of the light in the bathroom but the most important concern when you are staying for 10 days of having a good mattress was meet. Love the wide open roomy closet and the amount of space the room has but this room had a chair instead of a recliner (miss the recliner). Great location close to the fairgrounds where my daughter was competing in a horse show. Polaris with it's abundance of eateries and shopping is 2 exits north. Property was fully booked when we were there and there were a lot of construction/trades crews staying there but all was quite with the exception of our 3rd night and it was not that bad. Very friendly staff and yes breakfast is minimal but hot breakfast at any other extended stay style property is going add at a very minimum, $25 more a night (only saw 1 online and the price went up when I checked the next day). All others were well into the 3 figure range. We ended up cleaning up leftovers from the previous day anyways since we often had to leave before 6 AM. Sadly the nearby Food Giant closed down but there is a new Kroger's on the next exit (Morse) with plenty of bells and whistles! Seen some reviews complaint about how run down the area looks and if take Zumstein off of the main road there are some closed down boarded up sad looking hotels. If you stay on the main road and take it to the next light (Busch) which is less and a quarter mile, hang a right then hang another right at the next light, then the next left followed by the next right and that will drop you on to Zumstein. A more "scenic" and pothole free way in.

Room tip: Bring your own 10" skillet. The Hotel provided skillet is not so non stick (normal in most other places with kitchenettes).
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justmy2centavos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America once again. We are delighted to know our location was convenient for your needs and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. However, we are sorry for the issues you had while being here. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

ESA at this location is a little off the beaten path. We had to follow our GPS through some dark streets to get to the ESA, but we’re very pleasantly surprised at the accommodations when we arrived. The hotel staff were friendly and the room was excellent!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank timo985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - North, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

Tim, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked the service offered by our staff. On behalf of entire team at Extended Stay America would love to invite you both back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Great staff! Well kept, clean, updated comfortable rooms with plenty of night security lighting and on duty guards. Close to major highways and streets making venues and events easily accessible. In room kitchenettes, make cooking easy with groceries from many local stores and restaurants that are easy to findeasy to find.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Was overall pretty rundown and dirty. Room shows it’s age. Coffee breakfast bar was bad news - both coffee canisters were empty. Not much good I can say. Looked like transient people in and out all night long.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank C8864XSchristopherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - North, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Christopher, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review, as we truly value our guest's comments and opinions. We are sorry to read you had several issues during your stay, and we are working to avoid such mistakes going forward. We would like an opportunity to serve you better in the future and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you this way.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Just want my money back everything was terrible homeless people stay in there just didn't meet our needs won't ever stay in that hotel again I wish I can get my 67 dollars back a waste of stay wasn't pleased

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank 801chereec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - North, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Reading your comments concerning your stay at our hotel was disappointing. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we failed in this attempt. It is our goal to provide an excellent experience to each guest, so we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you visit our area. Meanwhile, please feel free to reach us if we can assist you further.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews