We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place in the heart of Columbus”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet place in the heart of Columbus”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Comfortable place with excellent breakfast. Trelene was a charming host, doing every effort to make our stay unforgettable. Although the lively Highstreet and the Stadium were only minutes away (walking distance) hardly any noise reached this almost secret place. We very much enjoyed our stay (5 nights). Many thanks to Trelene!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank defwolfHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    30
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
60
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have stayed here twice, and will definitely be back! The house is gorgeous, clean, and the bedrooms are spacious. Breakfast is delicious and is a full one, no continental breakfast here! They leave a couple bottles of wine out for guests' enjoyment. House is very quiet, yet you can walk to the many restaurants, bars, etc on High St. It is great that the parking is right behind the house. Hostess is friendly and accommodating. A must stay kind of place!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Short North B & B is a wonderful experience. The sitting room is warm and cozy and full of reading material. The breakfast room is spacious, with a very good hot meal offered each morning, with juice and fruit, as well as coffee and teas.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and large and the beds are very comfortable.
Because it is an older home, the rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors.

The location is perfect for business downtown, or pleasure in the artsy section of town, that offers lots of great restaurants within walking distance.

The innkeeper is friendly and very cooperative.

Room Tip: You could call the Inn, rather than book online for select a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We lived in Columbus previously and go back to visit for a few days every year. We generally stay at a hotel in the Short North, but this year decided to try the Short North B&B after reading about it here on TripAdvisor. The B&B is about $75 less/night when you factor in parking fees at the hotel, and seemed to be just as conveniently located.

When we arrived, my husband said "wow," as he saw the back patio/garden area. When we got inside, we were greeted by a bottle of wine and a note telling us where the wine glasses were located. Nice. Our four year old son was excited to find a supply of crackers and granola bars available to him. And I loved the tea station that was set up in the dining room.

We made our way upstairs to our room. We had a room with just one bed. It was a small room, but had a private bath and everything we needed. The pillows were great, the comforter was fluffy and the sheets were soft. The room could use some updating, but this is a a B&B, not a hotel. I'm used to everything being very white and bright in a hotel, but everything here was clean and that's all that really matters to me.

Being our first stay in a B&B, I wasn't sure what to expect as far as toiletries and housekeeping service, so was pleasantly surprised to see shampoo and soap were provided and housekeeping was provided daily. The kind housekeeper even tucked my son's stuffed animal in the bed when she made it.

We are a vegan family and I told Sandy this when I made the reservation. I didn't have strong expectations for breakfast options since it's not a vegan B&B, but Trelene was so very awesome. The first morning we were served fruit, granola, vegan banana muffins (fabulous), and were offered oatmeal and toast. The non-vegan guests were offered eggs and ham. My son is used to eating pancakes each morning and told Trelene this, so not only did she serve pancakes the next day, but she put vegan chocolate chips in them. The fruit and granola (yogurt too) was also available. The dining experience was wonderful from the carafes of juices to the tea service to the china to the yummy food and to the friendly conversation with Trelene.

We will definitely be back! In fact, I'd love to be able to fill the entire place with friends and families for a celebration sometime.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havecompassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The location, friendly service, lovely clean room and breakfast were wonderful. I had left my favorite shirt on top of the chest of drawers that must have fallen behind it. When I called to see if they found it, they had, they sent it to my home gratis. I am impressed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikergirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We were looking for a place to stay near the Short North area in Columbus for a weekend get-away and what a gem we found in 50 Lincoln-Short North! This is a lovely B&B a block away from High Street with a small parking area at the back of the inn that leads to a beautiful patio garden - the perfect spot to relax with a glass of wine. Our bedroom on the 2nd floor was huge with a private bath and large seating room with a desk, television, and a twin bed that was set up for extra seating. There were 5 windows in the room, which was bright and cheerful, and a large armoire and closet for clothing. Even though there are 7 guest rooms in the inn, it is very quiet and you will have plenty of private space. During the unusually hot weather, we were cool and comfortable inside in the air-conditioned inn. Our shower was very nice, although we did notice it was a bit loud when other guests were taking their showers.

Trelene will welcome you and make sure you have a wonderful stay. She prepares a fabulous breakfast for you each morning! Our first morning, we were served coffee, tea and 2 juices, an enormous fresh fruit salad (with yogurt and granola on the side), hash brown casserole, sausage and bagel thins AND a delicious raspberry coffeecake. Day two, we enjoyed blueberry pancakes with a baked apple topping and bacon, along with the fresh fruit salad and coffee, tea and juices. Trelene also offers tips on what to see and do in the area and is just a very pleasant and cheerful person to be around. I also spoke briefly with Sandy, the owner of the property, when I made my reservation. Very nice to deal with and responded to a couple of emails I sent promptly. There is a refrigerator for guests to store items in the kitchen.

The inn's location is perfect for exploring the Short North district of Columbus without the bother of looking/paying for parking, as you will leave your car in the inn's parking lot. Be sure to try Jeni's Splendid Ice Cream, which is just around the block!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carriew29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 July 2011
What a nice review for us and our wonderful neighborhood. And we love the pictures! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espanola, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Needed a room for one night after having our flight cancelled and usually don't have much luck getting a room for one night at a B & B. Sandy was able to accommodate us over the phone from the airport, made it easy to arrive and we had a lovely stay in a fun part of Columbus. We all enjoyed the breakfast served early for us to catch our rescheduled flight. The choice to stay here was well worth it with a great rate for distressed travelers. Will be back I am sure.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean11987532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.7 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Property: 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Address: 50 E Lincoln St, Columbus, OH 43215-1516 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing