We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
65
47
28
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
47
28
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean numerous places to eat resolved immediately fridge and microwave needed a place to stay night's sleep one night coffee maker stay there again location is great shopping and restaurants easy access first floor perkins motel meijer rri
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 161 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We have stayed at this Red Roof location annually for over 16 years and have always enjoyed our stay. The newly remodeled rooms are nice, the bed is comfortable and the wifi works great.

There are numerous places to eat in the area with several of them in walking distance.

Liz checked us in and was very friendly and remembered us from previous stays.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2017

We needed a place to stop half way back from our vacation to make the driving easier. This place was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price was right. No breakfast the next morning, but there was a Perkins right across the parking lot. There was a lot of road noise - motorcycles, sirens, etc., but you can't beat it for the price. The check in procedure went smooth.

Room Tip: It might be quieter if you as for a room on the back side of the building.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

We prefer Red Roof Inns because our dog stays free, so when we went to the Rabbit Mini Convention we stayed here. The front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and neat! This is a motel style Red Roof so no hot breakfast, but these types actually work better for taking the dog out. We would stay here again if we return to Columbus!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Frumpydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017

We've become big fans of Red Roof over the past two years and visit Columbus, OH often. We only stay at non-smokiing locations and this was one. We've previously stayed at the Dublin location, however, for this trip the Hilliard location had much better rates.

The location of this Red Roof is near numerous places to dine, across the major street is an AMC movie theater, and there's a Meijer supermarket across the adjacent street. Within the same parking lot of the hotel is a Perkins Diner as well as a Wendy's. McDonald's, Panera, Firehouse Subs, and HotHead Burritos are across the adjacent street in the same lot as Meijer. There were also a number of other places to eat as well - definitely something for everyone.

Located immediately off of I-70, it's less than a 10 minute drive to downtown Columbus...about 1/3 the distance of the Dublin location where we've previously stayed.

The wifi/internet performance was reasonable, the room had a very good fridge and microwave. The cable TV was very good with an extensive channel lineup.

We were somewhat disappointed in that there was a smoking area set up right at the top of the stairs adjacent to our room and it seemed that folks congregated there as well as at the bottom of the stairs for smoking early in the morning and were a bit noisy. Our room was clean and most everything was as expected. The tub had a bit of a clogged drain which was somewhat annoying.

All in all we had a very good stay and would certainly choose this location again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017


I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Kimberly Luckett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We stayed at the Hilliard Red Roof Inn for 3 nights and had a great stay. The rooms were spacious, newly-renovated and clean- everything you need for a comfortable stay. The rates are attractive, too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly L, Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbus West, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017


Thak you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbus W - Hilliard. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Kimberly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews