We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite dinning experience”
Review of Kingfish

Kingfish
Reserve with OpenTable
Kingfish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Copley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 9, 2018

I took my family for an early dinner to celebrate my mothers 82nd birthday and it was an enjoyable experience. We were promptly greeted and seated, our server immediately welcomed us, presented our menu and took our order for drinks while allowing us ample time to review the menu. Everything on the menu was enticing, which is always a good sign!!. All family members commented on how delicious and well prepared their meal was. Our server was friendly, courteous, very professional and attentive.
It was an enjoyable dining experience and I highly recommend this establishment.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2018

We dined at Kingfish in Montrose, an upscale seafood and steak restaurant, for the first time to celebrate our birthdays. We were greeted and seated promptly (we had reservations) by the friendly hostess. The atmosphere is attractive and comfortable. Our waiter was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The menu had a nice selection and the kitchen was able to prepare my meal according to my food allergy to garlic. We started with Blood Orange Mimosas which were very flavorful and also the presentation was colorful and appealing. Salad, appetizer and warm bread with whipped butter was next. The Shrimp and Grits were tender and tasty, the Mixed Greens Salad came with Jack Cheese, Pickled Onions, Sunflower Seeds and Honey Thyme Dressing. Entrees were awesome with a nice mix of flavors. The "New Bedford Scallops" were excellently prepared, tender and sweet and were served over Hazelnut Sweet Potatoes (very good) and Brussels Sprouts which were soft and not dried out. The Surf & Turf was a a very tender Filet Mignon with a sweet and tender Maine Lobster Tail along with Mashed Potatoes and Asparagus. The waiter surprised us with a complimentary Birthday dessert for each of us: "A Jar of Key Lime Pie" with Maine Blueberry Compote and Graham Cracker Crust and a Creme Brulee. Both were wonderful. The Manager checked on us welcoming us to our first visit and wished us a Happy Birthday. We had a great time and an awesome meal and plan on returning again soon.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kurt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We went here for a late dinner after the movies on our Anniversary. There is a bar area that serves a different menu, but we ate in the regular restaurant part. I had the Ahi Tuna, and it was good, but slightly overcooked. I you get this be sure to say that you want it just barely singed on each side. If you get chilly in restaurants, be sure to bring a sweater or jacket. My wife was cold!
I can definitely recommend Kingfish if you are looking for a pleasant environment and good seafood.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DavidandJean69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Although we arrived for dinner later than most travelers, we were very pleasantly surprised by the friendly, helpful service and well prepared food. We asked about an item not on the dinner menu and were told that it was available on the bar menu instead. Our server, Nicolle, was very helpful and friendly. The food was creatively plated and cooked perfectly. The key lime pie in a jar was a special treat!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 522JaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Four of us dined at Kingfish for dinner. The menu is not overwhelming in selections but it caters to seafood and none seafood diners. Lobster Bisque and Oysters Rockefeller are better at their sister restaurant Blue Point Grille in Cleveland. The fish special of the day was Barramundi, and it was well prepared and very good choice.

The waiter was very congenial and very informative. He did a nice job answering our questions and making recommendations.

The interior of the restaurant is very tastefully done, simple but attractive.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pumpkinlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kingfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing