We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Questionable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Reviewed 26 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kundrat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8coshoc2n, General Manager at Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Our room was not ready when it was check in and when we did get in the room the sheets looked like they hadn't been changed. Our rooms electricity was not working properly, we had to keep the entrance lights on for the TV to work and the lights above the bed did not work at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Stayed over for a relaxing night before having to take care of some family business the next day. Room was clean, bed comfortable and check in staff was very friendly and welcoming. One nice perk is that they offered smoking rooms which is rare these days. Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank davidvM3897UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8coshoc2n, General Manager at Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is Guest like yourself that make our job a pleasant one. So glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Coshocton area.

Staff at Super 8 Coshocton, OH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Husband and I spent 2 nights, diferrent rooms and rooms were not worth the $90 (w discount) price tag. Dirty, ripped chairs, stained walls, smelly pillows, rude front desk clerk ~ spare yourself! Pick up a coupon book at truck stop 77exit, stay at Hampton Inn.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elleigh1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8coshoc2n, General Manager at Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest, we have looked for your reservation and were unable to locate that you were a guest at our Motel.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank C7852NBcharlesm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8coshoc2n, General Manager at Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 745kaylah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I didn't have a confirmation number for the special price we found on-line. It never went through, so I called the day before and asked if they had our reservation. I was told that they didn't have it, but they weren't busy the next night, so don't make another one and they could fix it when we got there. At the hotel desk, I tried to get the deal and was told he couldn't do that because it was a promotion from Wyndham that they reimburse him the difference. I asked if they had a computer that I could use to make a new reservation and he told me no. Then he said if I came up a little on my price and he came down a little on his, could we meet in the middle. I wanted the deal that was advertised and didn't want to pay more just because the reservation didn't work. I went to the parking lot, tried my phone again to make a new reservation, but it wouldn't go trough. I called the 800 Wyndham number and was told I could only get that deal on-line, so there was nothing he could do. We decided to just go home since we couldn't make the reservation. We went a couple more places in town and just before we were ready to leave town, I decided to try one last time to make the reservation on my phone. This time it went through. When we got back to the hotel to check in, there was a new person at the desk. We got a room right away. This was 2 hours of our vacation wasted for no reason!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8coshoc2n, General Manager at Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest, in reviewing your account / stay, we cannot offer the same prices that you seen on line, however when you called and checked the night before if we didn't have a reservation for you, you could have went back on line and redid the reservation, as these are promotions and only offered on line, I am sorry for all of the mix up, but we can't offer the prices for promotions. That is why when you called 800 Wyndham # you were told the same thing. I am glad you decided to come back and the check in was quick and easy for you. Again thank you for staying with us here at Super8 Coshocton. Have a nice evening.
General Manager and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coshocton
0.6 km away
Coshocton Village Inn & Suites
26.3 km away
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
Hampton Inn Newcomerstown
#1 of 4 in Newcomerstown
303 reviews
30 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Millersburg
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.9 km away
Berlin Resort
Berlin Resort
#3 of 5 in Berlin
897 reviews
32.4 km away
The Wallhouse Hotel
The Wallhouse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Walnut Creek
336 reviews
31.4 km away
Hotel Millersburg
Hotel Millersburg
#2 of 4 in Millersburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village

Address: 70 South Whitewoman Street, Coshocton, OH 43812-1066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Coshocton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coshocton
Price Range: $104 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village 1*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coshocton Roscoe Village Ohio
Super Eight Coshocton
Coshocton Super 8
Coshocton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing