We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roscoe Motor Inn(Coshocton)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apple Butter Inn(Coshocton)
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
40
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily reunionjacuzzi tubwoodsgrillbeddingdrivewaypet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I live in Ohio and just wanted a fairly close location and chose Roscoe Village and Roscoe Hillside Cabins. We stayed in The Deer and found it cozy super clean & nicely appointed. Upscale bedding and bath but still just a homey modest sized really comfortable small cabin. Price was right highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angelgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Beautiful cabins with attention to detail. The woodwork and interior is high quality not like found in most rental cabins. The caretaker, Doug is exceptional also. We locked ourselves out of the cabin an d he arrived within minutes with a smile at 9 pm!! He also came by to check and make sure everything was fine frequently.The kitchen was stocked like no other we had ever been in also. We were also very pleased with the cleanliness of the cabin.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ludma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We spent two nights at the Green Briar Ridge cabin, and we could not have been more delighted with everything about it. It's more like a luxury log home, and it is quality from top to bottom. The lake is longer than I expected, the gravel path around it makes for a lovely, level hike. We also explored the various mowed trails a number of times where we had close encounters with deer. It's very private, very beautiful, and we were all sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

This was a different visit as I took my son's girlfriend to introduce her to this historic area. The highlight of the trip was staying at the cabins.

Being as she is a lifelong Chicagoan, the cabins defined tranquility and calmness while yet providing spectacular scenery. She loved it!

Equally important is that is wonderfully and strategically located within many tourist opportunities - especially for our visit to Amish Country.

The cabins afforded us convenience and calmness at affordable pricing. More importantly was the friendliness of the staff and impeccable cleanliness of the cabins.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

I was lucky enough to show my son's girlfriend the local area. The highlight of the trip was our staying at Roscoe Hillside Cabins. Being a lifelong Chicagoan, the cabins afforded her the definition of tranquility. The views spectacular, the staff highly attentive and the cabins immaculately cleaned. It made our visit to historic Roscoe a comfy stay within the confines of Amish Country (which is close) and travel so convenient.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank woodpeckerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews