We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Residence Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I have stayed in great Residence Inns, average ones, and very poor ones. This is slightly above average. We arrived late and food was hard to find as was the Inns location, but It worked.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked the Residence Inn for 2 weeks in July to use as a base while visiting relatives and attractions in the area. The hotel is located in a nice area of town close to a variety of restaurants, a grocery store and a shopping center. It is also not far from downtown Dublin which has a Starbucks, ice cream shops and lots of great restaurants.

The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Although we did not make it very often the free breakfast is a nice plus. It isn't just the usual muffins and apples but has just about anything you could want from scrambled eggs and sausage to waffles, hot oatmeal, various cereals, and much more. The alternating evening manager's party with hot snacks was also very nice.

The beds are very comfortable. Having a kitchen is nice when staying that long even if it's only to heat up leftovers from eating at restaurants.

We enjoyed using the outdoor pool almost every day or evening during our visit. It was kept clean, well stocked with towels and we enjoyed the sunshine.

Our only complaint was too many guests with dogs. Someone even stopped at the pool and asked if they could bring their dog in to swim. Yuk!

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Book through Priceline.com - we got a rate of just about $50/night for our 2 week stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcrofmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights recently. Had a 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were nice, clean, and roomy. They were very accommodating in that we had three families, and they gave us suites all in the same location. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Breakfast was provided each morning - a pretty good selection of hot and cold breakfast items.
Our kids used the pool almost every day - it is not very big, but clean.
There is a basketball court, picnic tables, and a gas grill available.
My only criticisms are that they allow smoking around the pool area, which is annoying when trying to hang out with kids, and that the pull-out sofabed may have been the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. I know that they are often not the most comfortable, but this was especially bad. Not good for adults at all, maybe ok for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Great, pet friendly hotel.Staff very accommodating and pleasant.Would definitely stay there the next time I visit the Columbus/Dublin area!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursegirl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We arrived New Years Eve 2009 and intended a months stay at the most while we looked for an apartment as my husband had a 6 to 9 month contract with a client in Marysville. This was the first time that I had been able to accompany him to a project as we have a dog - George. I chose the Residence Inn as it not only accepted pets but we wanted a full kitchen instead of the microwave/fridge that if you are lucky you can find when traveling ! The photo Marriott uses shows a large grass space in the front of the hotel so I presumed that the hotel was in the country ...no it is on the edge of the Metro business center which is a plus because it makes it quiet at night but also so close to to restaurants that you can walk to them as Dublin has sidewalks and plenty of pedestrian crossings.
Krogers shopping plaza with a McDonalds, CVS, and Jasons Deli plus other shops are within a three minute walk and four fine dining plus two pubs, chinese take away are a three to ten minute walk between the hotel and Old Dublin.
The hotel itself has either studio or two bedroom apts on two floors. The rooms are approached from the outside except the rooms above the reception area which has a interior entrance.We had a two bedroom suite which had a living area with fireplace sofa, chair and desk with television. Kitchen at other end of room with full oven , dishwasher, microwave, and full fridge with freezing apartment above. the kitchen is equipped for four people.Breakfast bar with bar chairs. Bedrooms off either side of living area with bathrooms. televisions in bedrooms
The security is 24hrs as there is a night receptionist and the area of Dublin is a very safe area.I stayed several week-ends there by myself when my husband had to travel and I felt very secure.
As to the hotel itself ,clean and comfortable but it is very dated, however it is due to be re vamped to bring them in line with the other Residence Marriotts in 2011.
The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are spotless as the staff work very hard to maintain the rooms to a high standard.
I cannot say enough to praise the staff .The Marriott should use them as a flag ship of how to treat guests, nothing was too much trouble for them and we felt like family by the time we left in November to return home to Texas.George still misses the fuss everybody made of him!
My husband normally stays at the full service Marriott or the Hilton chain and we had intended to find a corporate apartment after the initial month, but due to getting a wonderful long term rate [ we were not the only long term "guests" ] plus the location and staff we stayed until the middle of November .
A bonus was every Dublin based event seems to start at the other side of the Metro center, St Patricks day Parade , Forth July Parade and the Marathon Run plus Classic Car events .All of which gave us a front seat views without having to walk for miles or find parking spaces !!

Laundry with washers and dryers on sight.
Outdoor pool open Spring to September
Tennis court
Large field to walk pets and lots of wonderful walks in Dublin if you are bringing your dog
ask at reception for Georges guide !
Close to mall
Easy access to major road junctions
Downtown Columbus about 20mins drive
Plenty of state parks for wonderful dog walks

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I tried the Residence Inn in Dublin rather than the Courtyard (my usual haunt). I received a nice, spacious room at the back of the property. My room was clean, quiet, comfortable and very functional. The bed was very comfortable, so along with the above, it is easy to sleep well.

Breakfast was very nice, lots of choice, well stocked and very fresh. Plenty of parking and very helpful staff helped make my stay very pleasant.

If you are in Dublin, you should check out the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We recently stayed here for my sister-in-law's graduation from Ohio State. We had three suites in total to accommodate 15 people and it was very comfortable. The layout of the property is conducive for larger families and the kitchens make leftovers or minimum food-prep easy. The breakfast offered in the morning was more than adequate- a nice selection. Service was a little bit lacking overall. It said in their guest room book that air mattresses were available upon request. When we called the front desk for one, they said they didn't offer that service. Housekeeping came by as we were getting ready to leave on our first morning and asked to clean the room. We asked if they could come back in 20 minutes. They left towels but in a two night stay, the rooms were never refreshed or cleaned. The other frustration was that even though we had made our reservations months in advance, they said there was no way to get our 3 suites to be close together. This was a little frustrating as we had to continually be walking across the property to get to one another. The outdoor pool and hot-tub area are small but adequate. Overall, if you need to accommodate a family, this is a good choice. Otherwise, there are much better choices in the Columbus area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Dublin

Address: 435 Metro Pl S, Dublin, OH 43017-5315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $176 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sonesta ES Suites Dublin is located just north of Columbus, OH, near the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, The Wilds, Ohio State University, as well as the Muirfield Village Golf Club. The hotel, located in the town where "Irish is an attitude", is convenient to many local corporations including Nationwide Insurance, Verizon Wireless, Scotts, Wendy's and Qwest. The hotel features oversized suites, a business center, high speed internet access, great room, meeting rooms, fitness center, seasonal swimming pool, outdoor recreational court and on-site laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Dublin Hotel Dublin
Residence Inn Dublin
Dublin Residence Inn
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing