We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard offering but high-end exercise equipment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Standard Homewood Suites. Large suite-style rooms, open bathroom concept. Well maintained. Coffee out and paper delivered to room at 4:30am some days, not until 5:30am or later other days - based on who was night manager. Room had unbalanced heating - couch area hot while bathroom cold. Breakfast was different - obvious effort to change it up - but oatmeal not consistently available or cinnamon flavored, good effort but I do oatmeal my way. Exercise equipment was outstanding - high end Precor - and free every morning at 5am for the week.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2millionandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina K, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear 2millionandcounting:

How kind of you to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us! From your review, it looks as if we exceeded your expectations with our newly renovated 24 hour Fitness Center. I am so glad that you were as impressed with our new fitness facility as we were as excited to be able to provide another way for our guests to enjoy their stay.

Regarding our Suite Start Hot Breakfast Buffet, we do try to diversify our breakfast offerings by featuring the Oatmeal Kettle as well as the Yogurt Parfait station and the well-loved Waffle Bar rotationally, in addition to our daily hot buffet and cereal/fresh fruit options. We will continue to offer this complimentary amenity as it is a great way to start your day!

Additionally, I will have our Maintenance team cross-check our 89 spacious suites as they all have central self-controlled air conditioning and heating systems. We want to ensure that you are comfortable from "corner to corner" and will make any adjustments as needed.

Thank you again and we will look forward to visiting with you again during your next trip to Dublin, Ohio.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Nice place. I like the suite. The room is spacious, the staff great, and the breakfast is pretty good. My only issues are the bedding is cheap and the shower smelled musty. I'm used to the great bedding at Hampton Inns and found this bedding less than desirable. Overall pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimwalter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina K, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear jimwalter23:

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Dublin. We strive to provide outstanding customer service and clean, comfortable amenities that helps us stand out from the rest.

With regards to your comments, there is some good news, we will be updating our bedding package in 2013 to feature new down comforters as well as bedding treatments. We are excited to have the opportunity to offer this to our guests and hope that in your next visit to Dublin that you will be as impressed with the new bedding as you were with our suites, our breakfast and our team.

Thank you again and we will look forward to providing you with an outstanding experience during your next trip to Dublin.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

My husband and I stayed Friday and Saturday night here while attending a function in Columbus.
When I called for rates I was surprised how reasonable a 1-bedroom suite was. This particular Homewood Suites does not have Studio Suites as other Locations have, but who is going to complain about having a larger suite for much less of a cost than many chain hotels charge for a room?
As part of the Hilton Group, I like the fact that you can log in and check-in (even selecting your room) 36 hours ahead of time. Makes Check in a breeze. This hotel is an extended stay facility so they were quite full when I did e-check in. I must say it was probably the quietest stay we've had on a weekend at a hotel.
Pool is small but since we were the only ones in it Friday night it was fine. they have an adult only time later in the evening which is nice.
We didn't have their complimentary hot breakfast but they seemed to have a nice dining area with more tables than most and the staff were very friendly when we did stop by for coffee.
Dublin is just outside of DT Columbus but you can jump right on the parkway and it's only a 10 minute drive to DT. There are lots of chain hotels only blocks from hotel.
The rooms in the suite (living room, bedroom, kitchenette and bath) were all spotless. The bedroom area is a little on the small side but the bed was very comfortable.
What impressed us the most was how quiet the hotel was. our room was close to the elevator but we still never heard noise from neighboring rooms or from the hall.
Great stay, great rate!

Room Tip: Do e-check in 36 hours ahead of time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina K, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear BarbB73:

How wonderful of you to take the time to review our Hotel. We pride ourselves in providing clean, affordable accomodations that make you feel right at home. In your review, you certainly pointed out some great travel tips (i.e. eCheck-in & our location within Columbus) that I am sure will provide assistance to future guests. I am glad that we made such a positive impression on you and your guests during your recent stay and we welcome the opportunity to provide outstanding service to you again.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse-Krupa
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

After a long drive from Wisconsin, we decided to stop at the Homewood for 2 nights so that we can see the Columbus Zoo. We were about to book a 2-bedroom suite for the 2 nights, but one wasn't available for our first night there, so we had a king studio suite instead, which we all dealt with that. Along with a nice, comfortable king bed, it also had a sofa sleeper, a compact sized kitchen, a flat screen TV, and while all of us were not handicapped, our bathroom had a portable shower and a phone right by the toilet. The front desk called us the following morning, and said that our room we requested was ready. And after a long day at the zoo, we switched rooms right away. Our other room had 2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed, a TV, and a bathroom, and other than those, it had a full-size kitchen, a sofa sleeper, and a fireplace. Both of our rooms were clean, and we knew this place was pet-friendly, but there was no sign of pet hair in any of our rooms. Free wi-fi worked perfect, and had strong coverage. A/C worked fine, and the shower had plenty of hot water, and no weak water pressure at all! Beds in both rooms were soft, and so were the pillows and the sheets, and I slept well on both nights. Check-out went flawless, and we left early enough to go back home to NJ. Overall, our experience at the Homewood was pretty good. I would most likely recommend this property! It's close to I-270, and there's a lot of restaurants nearby, from fast food to casual dining, and for shopaholics, there's a shopping mall right on the boulevard! Thumbs up to Homewood for making us happy and our stay enjoyable! =)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zwinkie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina K, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

Dear ZWinkie 310:

We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and that you took the time to reach out to TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Dublin Homewood Suites team.

Please think of us again during your next trip to the Central Ohio area. We welcome the opportunity to shine again!

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My wife and I came away tremendously impressed and will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Columbus. All of the rooms are suites and it was nice having a kitchen sink and fridge in our room. Room layout was large and spacious. The room was immaculately clean. Nice mix of cereal, bagels, waffles, and breakfast meats in the morning. Very quiet area... especially on a weekend. We liked the easy access from I-270. Honestly, Columbus is a pretty easy city to get around and even staying here you are relatively close to everything, while paying far less than if you stay closer to Easton or Polaris. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GozerTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina K, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear OhioBER:

First and foremost Thank You for choosing the Homewood Suites Dublin during your recent trip to Central Ohio. We are absolutely delighted to hear that we not only provided a great stay to you and your family, but a wonderful experience as well. Our award-winning staff take great pleasure in caring for our guests hoping to make a lifelong impression, and from your review it appears we have.

Please consider us again when you and your family travel to the Columbus area. We look forward to the opportunity to visit with you again.

Sincerely,
Christina Kruse
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The stay in this hotel were fantastic, myself and my family went to Ohio for the wedding of my niece, We use 15 rooms in this hotel, for 4 days and we all feel the same way, very satify with this hotel. I will like to thank Ms. Kimberly Jolliff at the kitchen in this hotel, she was very friendly and helfull to all of us. She went out of her way to to satisfy our needs, Thank you Ms. Jolliff. We are planing a family reunion in Ohio this coming year and we will for sure use this hotel.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. our thanks to all the staff member of this hotel for the good job they doing to satify the customers.

Nylma Padilla and Family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nylmapadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeManager, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Thank you for allowing Homewood Suites by Hilton in Dublin to be your family’s home while traveling to Dublin for your family wedding. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family for such a special event.

Your gratitude toward Kim will be expressed to her and the team during our daily morning huddle as we love to show appreciation when a team member goes above and beyond for our guests.

It would be our honor if you contact us for your upcoming family reunion. Homewood Suites by Hilton in Dublin staff and management would enjoy making your family feel at home.


Thank you again,

Jennifer Byerly
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The room is nice but needs to be cleaned better. There was trash on the floor and hair in the bathtub. When we checked in you could tell the staff was on a personal call in the back and had to wait 5 mins to come to front desk. We had also requested a crib in our room. Most place have the crib put up and made for u.. Not this place. When I went to put it together it didn't even have all of the parts. We had to wait 20 minutes with a tired baby for them to bring the mat. The one they brought was too small but didn't want to wait for another one. The guy didn't even apogize! Good thing it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Einstein103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeManager, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

My staff and management team appreciate you taking the time to communicate with us your recent stay and your concerns. My deepest apologizes for the concerns with your recent stay and check in. We strive that to have every stay feel as if we are your Home away from Home and when that does not happen, we feel extremely concerned as being hospitable is our passion.

If I may address your concerns for the timeliness of check in, crib not set up and issues with the rooms. We strive to have each suite perfectly ready for your stay as well as provide the cribs set in the room for you prior to arrival. At check in, we do work toward a speedy check in, sadly this was not the case for you and your young family. There are no excuses for these issues, only to show our concern. Your suite and stay were not to our standard. Please know that we are concerned and will look into the issues internally to correct any issues that you had that weekend. Your stay and business is very important to Homewood Suites by Hilton staff and management. Please contact me directly to communicate further about your stay as I would love to speak with you.

Please consider us for any stays while in Dublin, Ohio so we can show you the true hospitality and quality of hotel that we are.


Jennifer Byerly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
4 km away
Cloverleaf Suites Columbus Dublin
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites - Columbus / Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
1.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin

Address: 5300 Parkcenter Ave, Dublin, OH 43017-7555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $136 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel closer to home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, located at the corner of Bradenton and Parkcenter Avenue in Dublin, Ohio. The quiet corporate center is surrounded by a suburban area close to shopping and restaurants.Relax after work and play at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Columbus-Dublin hotel, where we are committed to your comfort and enjoyment of Columbus and Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Hotel Dublin
Homewood Suites Dublin
Hilton Dublin
Homewood Dublin
Dublin Homewood Suites
Dublin Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus / Dublin Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing