We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stay at Drury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Findlay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

After 11 hours on the road, we arrived at the Drury Inn. From the moment we entered the lobby, we were impressed. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We went to our room, a King Suite, which was lovely! Spacious, clean and comfortable. We went down to the Happy Hour and had plenty - so we didn't have to go out to dinner! Great pool and hot tub. Morning breakfast was really good - saved on that too! Next time we are in Ohio we will only stay at a Drury!!

Room Tip: King suite for a family is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisaatrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here one night. It's a relatively new facility and upon arrival the hotel made a good impression. Not so much the young staffer on the desk, but maybe she was having a bad day.

Parked beside the I-75, this hotel is for some people "convenient" but I'm not a fan. I'd prefer driving a few minutes away from the noise, thanks. Nonetheless, the hotel is fairly sound proof and the highway noise that night was only a minor issue.

Our room was average in size and the bathroom relatively spacious. The shower had very good water pressure and was nice to use.

The room rate included a free breakfast. Not good. Eating everything off plastic cutlery and plates is my idea of camping, not a hotel stay costing $145 per night. One would think that in an era where people are making an effort to recycle that plastic would be "out" and traditional utensils washed in a dishwasher would be "in". Hmmm.

So, all in all, not bad. But not great. And all things considered not good enough to make me want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bytowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for the review about your recent stay. I am so very sorry our guest service agent was not as welcoming as we expect our team members to be. I will use your feedback as a training tool for our team. Please give me a call at 419-422-9700 so that we can discuss further. I would like for you to give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Janet D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

We fell in love with Drury Inns the first time we visited and realized we did not have to search for a restaurant, but found the happy hour had enough food and drinks to easily meet our needs. The Inn in Findlay has a delightful staff and superb amenities. The Fitness Center is first class and so is the breakfast. You simply cannot go wrong staying at a Drury Inn.

Room Tip: Very near I-75. The farther away the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnland2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

It's almost a shame that ALL the Drury Inns are so well-kept; now I've come to expect it and don't rave like I would when I'm pleasantly surprised with a hotel. Drury Inns are still family owned and they somehow find nothing but pleasant, helpful employees to staff them. This one was no exception. From the fast, accurate check-in to the 5:30 kickback (with hot dogs, soup, salad, chips, baked potatoes, and some kind of meat---tacos this time) to the popcorn and free sodas to the expanded breakfast in the morning, the staff cheerfully takes care of you. Clean pool area and whirlpool with powerful enough jets. We just found Drurys in the last year or so and check them out wherever we go. The only problem we've ever found with Drury is that they aren't in enough locations yet!!! Very clean, everything works. If you aren't looking for fine dining, you will get enough food to fill you up here without leaving the property or pulling out your wallet.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dotg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I stayed in room 612. Checked the bed before getting in - all clear. After being in bed for about 5 minutes, was very itchy but assumed the sheets were just rough. After about 5 more minutes of itching, used my phone's flashlight and found bugs all around me. Turned on the lights to find about 20 bed bugs of varying size crawling all over the pillow and the area where I was lying. Called the front desk and the night clerk brought up keys for another room. The clerk refused to come in and confirm the infestation, refused to look at pictures - I assume to maintain deniability. Second room was 620, which reeked of cigarette smoke, and which the hotel seemed to try and mask by keeping the room temperature below 70 degrees. Third room was 518 - no issues. The manager in the morning comped the room and claimed they have never had such an incident.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lkavanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Findlay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the experience at our property. Cleanliness and pest control are things we take very seriously. I would like to speak with you further regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 419 422 970 to discuss your experience.

Janet D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This hotel is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly, the breakfast and evening meal were great. When ever there is a Drury close to where I am traveling, I will be staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The Drury in Findlay, Ohio is my Home away from Home. I stay at this hotel at least once a month. This property is very clean and I always know what to expect. Great Service at a Great Price!!!

I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone who is in the area to a short or even extended stay. Give it a try, you will be glad you did!

Room Tip: Ask for the Hot Tub room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZWERGLDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Findlay
Hampton Inn Findlay
#4 of 15 in Findlay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Findlay
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
153 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Findlay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Findlay

Address: 820 Trenton Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-2645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Findlay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Findlay
#3 Business Hotel in Findlay
Price Range: $136 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Findlay 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Drury Inn & Suites situated near Findlay College on I-75 & US 224, 1 mile from downtown & 2 miles from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Hotel Findlay
Drury Inn And Suites Findlay
Drury Inn Findlay
Findlay Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing