We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Love the price, Free shuttle service, customer service 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
NY
1 review
“Great Hotel! Love the price, Free shuttle service, customer service 5 stars”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel when on business visiting DSCC. The room was great. Service was great. Breakfast was basic. Shuttle service was great they took me to and from the airport, to and from DSCC, and to and from local attractions AT NO CHARGE. There is a great rib place across the parking lot (HIGHLY RECOMEND) and subway right next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caris143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    62
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
57
24
4
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2011

I was at this location in Dec. 2010 (Week before Christmas) This was my 2nd stay there in the past few months and like the 1st it was just what I expect it to be. CLEAN from parking lot to the room , Spacious enough rooms with Comfortable beds , Nice pool and hot tub area with small work out facility, Comfortable litte breakfast room etc. Everyone of the staff I delt with was VERY professional and helpfull. Look forward to my next stay at this facility and would deffintaly reccomend it for business travelers and families that find yourselves in the Columbus Oh. area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titanvolfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting family in the Columbus area. The outside of the hotel looks appropriate and the hotel itself is in close distance to restaurants and grocery stores. The lobby is appropriate as well with a pleasant eating area. The breakfast food was adequate and pretty much what you expect and nothing more. The fitness room is small as you might expect with a few treadmills, some free weights, and an elliptical. One treadmill was not balanced properly and made running a real challenge. There is a heated pool and spa. The room with 2 beds was quite small with barely enough room to put down two suitcases. The decor is very dated and the room has two old TVs. The kitchen area is small but functional. The ac/heater made strange noises. Housekeeping was horrible for the first few nights, but maybe that was just the weekend crew. This could be a nice property with some TLC. Until then, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gahanna hotels

Toledo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed here following the Columbus Half Marathon because of my flight the next morning.

It is not located on the airport property by the Hampton Inn and the other hotels and McDonald's, but is just east of the Airport in Gahanna. The SpringHill Suites is accessible to the airport via a back service road, which is easier than it sounds.

The initial doors you walk through seem as though they would be the type of doors you'd walk through at a Super 8 or a Days Inn. Maybe install automatic sliding doors (think Hampton Inn)? The lobby has a spacious area for breakfast with a large flat screen television monitor and one computer free of use.

The carpet seemed worn - especially on our floor, the 3rd floor. The elevator is loud when it stops. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the layout of our room was not great. The desk area had enough room to roll around in the desk chair.

The room comes with two televisions - one for the "beds" and one for the sitting area - even though the television for the sitting area could easily be used while sitting in one of the beds. Both of these televisions are tube television (not flat panels, LCDs, plasmas or whatever other synonym you want to use to describe a flat screen television). And the television closest to the sitting area was on a piece of furniture (drawers below) that impeded walking from the sitting area to the bedroom area on your way to the bathroom.

By simply upgrading the televisions and hanging them on the walls, this would open up a lot more room in the room and get rid of unnecessary television furniture.

I slept extremely well (of course, I had just raced in a half marathon) and wore ear plugs so I cannot comment on noise related to the nearby airport.

The hotel did not provide a request wake up call, but the person working the front desk was nice in crediting my friend's Marriott Rewards account with 1,000 points due to this oversight.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Compared to other Springhill Suites we have stayed in, this one was cramped, worn, and not as clean. When we arrived, there was a strong smell of chlorine in the room. The heating/cooling system was only fair. The sink area was smaller than most. There were hairs in one of the drawers and the coffeemaker was not cleaned well. The faucet nozzle in the tub was loose and had to be pushed back in to make it work. There were two TVs, but the second one was blurry with double images. Staff was very courteous although not always at the front desk. Overall, we were pretty disappointed as this hotel did not seem up to the usual Springhill standard. I've got to say it was NOT a horrible stay by any means, just less than we expected.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakeedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The staff was friendly both upon arrival and checkout. The room was clean and had both a refrigerator and microwave. The only complaint was that there was only a sheer curtain on the window. I am sure that if the lights were on, after dark, shadows could be seen through the window.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the woman in charge was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FundladyAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I stayed for one night on a recent business trip because it was close to the CMH airport. The room has a TV, microwave, fridge, kitchen wired internet ( not wireless ), desk, bed, couch ( sleeper ) and a chair. The bathroom sink was located outside the bathroom.

The room is big, but seems small due to the layout. The location of the TV was ackward, which was the biggest issue with the room. It was too close to the couch/chair, but hard to turn toward the bed. Room was clean, not new, but didn't seem worn by any means. It had a digital thermostat on the A/C which made getting the temperature easy.

The hotel included a free breakfast, which included oatmeal, eggs, sausage, and waffles, muffins, toast, cereal. They also had yogurt and milk, coffee, tea orange juice/apple juice.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gahanna
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 143 in Columbus
436 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Property: SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Address: 665 Taylor Rd, Gahanna, OH 43230-6203
Region: United States > Ohio > Gahanna
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gahanna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Gahanna
Springhill Suites Gahanna
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing