We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport(Gahanna)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holmes Suites & Inn(Columbus)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
45
68
43
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
68
43
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadequate selectioncolumbus airportroom was cleancustomer service was greatcheck in was quick and easybathroom sinkcomplimentary breakfast was goodbreakfast barlarge tvan early flightbusiness travelerpull out sofawould stay here againnice staystayed here for one nightthis past weekendfront desk person
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 181 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel when on business visiting DSCC. The room was great. Service was great. Breakfast was basic. Shuttle service was great they took me to and from the airport, to and from DSCC, and to and from local attractions AT NO CHARGE. There is a great rib place across the parking lot (HIGHLY RECOMEND) and subway right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I was at this location in Dec. 2010 (Week before Christmas) This was my 2nd stay there in the past few months and like the 1st it was just what I expect it to be. CLEAN from parking lot to the room , Spacious enough rooms with Comfortable beds , Nice pool and hot tub area with small work out facility, Comfortable litte breakfast room etc. Everyone of the staff I delt with was VERY professional and helpfull. Look forward to my next stay at this facility and would deffintaly reccomend it for business travelers and families that find yourselves in the Columbus Oh. area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titanvolfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2010

I recently stayed at this hotel for four nights while visiting family in the Columbus area. The outside of the hotel looks appropriate and the hotel itself is in close distance to restaurants and grocery stores. The lobby is appropriate as well with a pleasant eating area. The breakfast food was adequate and pretty much what you expect and nothing more. The fitness room is small as you might expect with a few treadmills, some free weights, and an elliptical. One treadmill was not balanced properly and made running a real challenge. There is a heated pool and spa. The room with 2 beds was quite small with barely enough room to put down two suitcases. The decor is very dated and the room has two old TVs. The kitchen area is small but functional. The ac/heater made strange noises. Housekeeping was horrible for the first few nights, but maybe that was just the weekend crew. This could be a nice property with some TLC. Until then, I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed here following the Columbus Half Marathon because of my flight the next morning.

It is not located on the airport property by the Hampton Inn and the other hotels and McDonald's, but is just east of the Airport in Gahanna. The SpringHill Suites is accessible to the airport via a back service road, which is easier than it sounds.

The initial doors you walk through seem as though they would be the type of doors you'd walk through at a Super 8 or a Days Inn. Maybe install automatic sliding doors (think Hampton Inn)? The lobby has a spacious area for breakfast with a large flat screen television monitor and one computer free of use.

The carpet seemed worn - especially on our floor, the 3rd floor. The elevator is loud when it stops. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls and the layout of our room was not great. The desk area had enough room to roll around in the desk chair.

The room comes with two televisions - one for the "beds" and one for the sitting area - even though the television for the sitting area could easily be used while sitting in one of the beds. Both of these televisions are tube television (not flat panels, LCDs, plasmas or whatever other synonym you want to use to describe a flat screen television). And the television closest to the sitting area was on a piece of furniture (drawers below) that impeded walking from the sitting area to the bedroom area on your way to the bathroom.

By simply upgrading the televisions and hanging them on the walls, this would open up a lot more room in the room and get rid of unnecessary television furniture.

I slept extremely well (of course, I had just raced in a half marathon) and wore ear plugs so I cannot comment on noise related to the nearby airport.

The hotel did not provide a request wake up call, but the person working the front desk was nice in crediting my friend's Marriott Rewards account with 1,000 points due to this oversight.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Compared to other Springhill Suites we have stayed in, this one was cramped, worn, and not as clean. When we arrived, there was a strong smell of chlorine in the room. The heating/cooling system was only fair. The sink area was smaller than most. There were hairs in one of the drawers and the coffeemaker was not cleaned well. The faucet nozzle in the tub was loose and had to be pushed back in to make it work. There were two TVs, but the second one was blurry with double images. Staff was very courteous although not always at the front desk. Overall, we were pretty disappointed as this hotel did not seem up to the usual Springhill standard. I've got to say it was NOT a horrible stay by any means, just less than we expected.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hakeedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews