We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Munjoh Ocean Resort(Havelock Island)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Sand Beach Resort(Havelock Island)
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barefoot at Havelock(Havelock Island)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparupa Sands Marina(Havelock Island)
US$107
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Reef Resort(Havelock Island)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bird Resort(Havelock Island)(Great Value!)
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emerald Gecko(Havelock Island)(Great Value!)
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveller rating
328
226
53
11
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
226
53
11
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscuba divingurban tadkaprivate beachrocky beachswimming poolcoconut treesport blairneil islandbeautiful propertyhot waterandaman lagoonthe cottagescandle light dinnerin houseseafoodawesome placehotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 655 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Very good property. Hospitality at its best. Food choices amazing. Pool was well maintained. The cafe was very good with its varied menu. Truly a resort worth recommending. Located comfortably on the beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jainanushree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mrs. Anushree,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Me and my family (wife+14 year old son) visited the resort on 26 march 2018 for 2 nights with map plan on arrival the resort we are very happy to see the resort and location immediately reception girl put wet cold towel napkins in our hand due to humanity over there and boy gave welcome cold drink after check inn the room we are very happy to see the room just near the beach and attractive swimming pool. The resort a fabulous and fully sold out and the cafe in the resort is excellent his owner always ready to welcome the guest the cafe is fully chilled and serves lots of indian-chinese-continnental-bakery-beverages dishes.buffet dinner and breakfast has lots of variety and most important snokerling is done on resort beach.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sanjeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Sanjeev,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

SeaShell Havelock is one of the best resorts available at Havelock Island. We booked a Havelock Bunglow type room. It was an awesome experience. The resort is quite beautiful and there are a couple of restaurants within the resort. There is a private beach of the resort where you can go for Scuba Diving with the help of inhouse trainers. We took the basic package of 7000/- for 2 people. The beach is not fit for bathing however you can spend time sitting near the sea. Staff is quite helpful. The only issue that we faced was Wifi but that was a common issue of whole Andaman islands. Wifi is only available in Lobby areas of all the hotels or resorts here and that was too slow. Staff behavior was great. We hired a two-wheeler (Skooty) within the resort at around 500/day to visit Radhanagar and Kalapatthar beach. The place is quite safe to visit, however while riding the skooty across the forest roads we were little afraid initially but later it was fun. You can even book chauffeur driven car from the resort. Overall I would say the resort can be rated at 4/5.

Room Tip: Try to get Beach facing front rooms
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarthak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Mr. Sarthak,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write comments, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Seashell.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days here. First, what a cracker-jack location! Couldn't pick a better locale for this resort. Also, wonderfully constructed rooms, we stayed in an Andaman Lagoon. Room was spacious and very tastefully done, very clean. Cons would be the slowness of service, need to call multiple times for same instruction. Also, oddly enough, if you were checking out on a particular day, you were not eligible to get water! Found that quite surprising. No travel desk is another issue. When we tried to ask for a cab (in Mumbai before landing up) to pick us up at the jetty point, lady said it's just 10 mins walk. Turns out was a couple of kms with luggage. Also need to keep enough cash but that's an island-wide issue with poor internet so card machines don't work. Overall had a good time, absolutely breathtaking property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jahnavi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

Thank you for choosing Seashell for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Seashells Hotel, Havelock. The properties are.
Clean , staff very friendly . We ate at the restaurant of this hotel and enjoyed local sea fish and crabs. There is no private beach but the pool is serene and looks over the sea
We will recommend this hotel

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ratnaghosh96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seashellhotels2016, Guest Relations Manager at SeaShell, Havelock, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

We would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review about Seashell. We are highly delighted that we got the opportunity to serve you and look forward to the same in future.

Kind regards
Zoha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews