We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Sea walk

Everybody must enjoy their services. excellent management, timing and professionals. Divers and... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2018
hans2kus
,
Allahabad, India
Diving with Hariharan

Was lucky to dive again with Hari after 07 years - 2011 and 2018. A very gentle, patient and true... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed October 12, 2018
LightPacker237778
Read all 303 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Havelock Island
from US$1,080.00
More Info
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
234
48
13
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
48
13
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fat martin scuba diving open water course dive shop wild orchid these guys special thanks dive master awesome experience my advanced open water refresher course dream come true big thanks lifetime experience marine life underwater world professional team
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 303 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018

This summer we planned a dive trip in Andamans with a few guests of ours who were completing their Advanced Open Water Course. The short dive trip was planned with AB.

We are so glad that we dived with AB on this trip. As we had kids (13 and 16 yrs old), we were a little worried on how they would handle the AOW course. But the crew at AB took complete charge and made the kids and all of us really comfortable and feel at home for the short duration that we were there. Each of the instrutors took special care and interest in all of our guests, makig sure that they enoyed every moment both in and out of the water. A big shout out to Hari, the Manager and Matial Ashiwn (Instructor) who were just brilliant.

Last but not least, have to mention that AB has the best dive boat - SULTAN on the Island ...Its huge and extremely comfortable..

Definitely diving with this professional and fun loving crew again! Cannot wait to be back...

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AQUANAUTI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Hey guys i did the SSI owc+aow course and it was awesome, the course was in english which is not my first language.
they explained me everything till i felt 100% sure that i know what do i need to do under the water, and they were very patient about all the questions and the mistakes among the way.
Each one in andman bubbles crew are amazing especially because they let me feel safe and they were very professional during the course and the fundives.
And i want to thank mario and ashish for everything!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Lahav Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

When visiting havelock island we were recommended to book a snorkelling trip through Andaman bubbles. When we arrived on the island we went in to book the trip and was asked to return the same evening to find out whether a trip was possible as they were busy with dives. When we returned that evening we were booked in to snorkel on the Sunday, 5 days later and asked to return the Saturday evening to confirm times.

When we visited the shop on Saturday evening despite our names being written on the board the staff did not seem to know that a snorkelling trip had been booked in. It seemed at the time they wanted to say it would not be possible however told us to turn up at 12 o clock on the Sunday and we would then be taken in the trip. When we arrived on the Sunday, again the member of staff that was there did not know anything about the trip and said that boat was not yet available and to come back at 2.30. When we returned at 2.30 there were no staff at all there. After a short while a dive master returned with a student and just said he knew nothing about it and that it would not be possible to do the trip as it was now too late.

Throughout our time dealing with Andaman bubbles it was clear that the staff had not communicated with each other. As the Sunday was our last day on the island we were unable to go on a trip despite booking it 5 days in advance. We would have preferred it if they had been honest when we booked the trip and they had just told us the trip would not have been possible and we could have booked with another company.

Overall it was a very disappointing experience, the staff did not seem to communicate with each other and no one seemed to know what was going on.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank Leisa_shillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikhilMenon, Owner at Andaman Bubbles, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Leisa, I am extremely sorry for the poor experience you had at our dive center. I will investigate the matter and ensure this sort of miscommunication never happens. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention as we pride ourselves in giving the best experience to all our customers. Please accept my apologies for this poor show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Had group of 17 of which 10 dived. Got in touch with AB based on reviews here and sure enough was not at all disappointed. Like entire island they have connectivity issues and email was not the best way to communicate. But once I established contact with Hari on phone it was all smooth.We freezed two dive programme for all.

They took really good care of all of us and sites they showed were exotic. The experience was so intoxicating that even two members who suffered some sea sickness en route easily and happily took second dive.

Thanks all the staff for great experience and care.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank milind1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Andaman bubbles is the best dive center in Havelock! We had really good experience, the stuff is very professional, Mario and Ashwin are the best!!! ☀️
Maya&Ofir

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Discover762231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews