We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
6
10
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chamera lake excellent view budget hotel mall road facilities valley rooms
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

The view of the landscape is very beautiful
But washroom very dirty
Actually it is 4degree right now and we are dying with cold....in manali it was -degree but we never got this problem
Even their heater here is of bad quality...
We travelled to came here atlst 12hours but when we arrive no water in the room we couldn't refresh nothing, i was told that i will get water in 10min, uts been 6h30 in the morning still no trace of water.....really beautiful is dalhousie but the hotel was disappointing...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank KajalK117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL HIMDHARA D, Front Office Manager at Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Kajal ji,
Thank you so much!!!!!!! for your feedback. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we shall work upon every point mentioned by you. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and regret deeply that you had an unpleasant experience. We hope we are able to serve you better with improved services in the future ..............................Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017

i have cancelled my booking last week due to my personal reason.i asked hotel is there any refund policy,they replied me happily and refund my whole money.this honesty is heart touching.god bless them..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Moni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak Raj S, Manager at Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest!!!!!!!!
Thank you so much for your valuable, we look forward to welcome you in future , ...................................................................................thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2017

Hotel location is near to Mall road, nearly 500 meters walk plus have sufficient parking space. Deluxe rooms have nice view of Valley. Standard rooms are not so good. We had booked 2 standard rooms, but as Deluxe rooms were vacant, I asked them if they can give us complementary upgrade which they agreed. Staff was very helpful, in fact they helped in cooking baby food for my kids without any hassle which was a good experience. Room heaters is must in winter and they charge Rs 300 per day, the quality of heater is not so good. But anyway we came here to experience the view and cold weather so its ok. There is nothing much of sight seeing in Dalhousie except Khajjair and Chamera lake. Covering both location in a day will be hectic.The road to Khajjair is in bad condition and almost 25 kms ride from hotel. I booked the hotel through Goibibo and good good discount. Rs. 700 per night. They also provide food and the food quality was good. Though a bit over priced, but everything on tourist location is costly, so its ok. Overall had a good experience at this place.

Room Tip: Best views: Deluxe rooms
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikunj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak Raj S, Manager at Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mr Nikunj ji,
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback_______________ it is our sincere endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience_ and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us it is great motivation for our team, specially we Have Noted Your very good suggestion for Room Heater charges/ quality improvement. please do visit us again it was a pleasure to serve you __________________________________________Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

Based on the great reviews on TripAdvisor, we had decided to stay at this Hotel for 3 nights, taking 3 of their best rooms. Almost immediately after checking in, we started regretting our decision. The concept of SERVICE does not seem to exist in their vocabulary. We felt like intruders at the hotel. While the rooms have been recently renovated, but the cleanliness of the rooms, linen & toilet left a lot to be desired. Asking them for service in providing fresh sheets, towels, etc elicited very reluctant response. In addition they do not provide room heaters, as part of their standard rates. They charged Rs 300.00 per day for each room heater, which were of very low wattage and worked very inefficiently.
The final straw was the attitude of the Room Service guy, named Vicky.I have never come across a more reluctant service industry guy in all my experience.
Next morning we decided to check out after spending one terrible night.
The location & views from this property must be one of the best in Dalhousie. Unfortunately, the owner/manager does not seem serious about running the place professionally. It is very sad, considering the location of the property, which could easily be a gem, under good Management..

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak Raj S, Manager at Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest!!!!!
Hoping for a great day ahead we are happy that you provide your feedback to us. We apologize that you feeling bad and not happy with our staff services. We take every feedback seriously and make them count to make us better,Hope to host you soon .............................................Thanks:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Seems like a house converted to a guest house / hotel. This has great views from almost every room that it offers. Very conveniently located near the market area. Ample space for parking. Amazing food. Good service. Overall great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikhilAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janak Raj S, Manager at Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Nikhil agarwal ji. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback /Rating, we are happy that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel Himdhara Dalhousie, it is great motivation for our team please do visit us again it was a pleasure to serve you __________________________________________Thank you ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews