We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
196
117
42
16
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
196
117
42
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kettle house pir panjal range recommend hotel live music bus stand memorable experience excellent property sitting area hill station polite staff nice food room service is decent hotel mind blowing scenic beauty rooms are big spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 392 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

As previous comments have stated we have been put in the wing under renovation at this hotel. The room is damp smells and hot water takes 15 minutes to come through. We too booked luxury rooms and were told this is all they had. Disgraceful rooms not fit for habitation and a danger to health. Staff clearly couldn’t care less and take it on the chin as this is obviously a regular occurrence- think I prefer camping.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountViewDlu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Mr Rachel...

We at Mount View were pained to read about your experience here at Mount View ...

Hotels worldwide are in constant mode of renovation to make the customers get the best,, the annoyance of which made your stay bad I assure you of the best of services in future.

The renovation lead to your writing this review even as how much as the staff wanted nothing could be done about the renovation going on and the complaints leading to it.

In a lighter vain stay in Hotels in city's ,camp in woods
We shall will serve you ever better..

Regards
Team Mount View
9418511822

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

We have booked 3 premier category rooms from Yatra.com
Hote mount view and Spa have provided us very messy and dirty old rooms at the odd corner (under construction area) of the hotel. We never expected this. This is very disgusting thing when we booked deluxe 3 star category of hotel. They might have treated us differently beacuse we have booked it from Yatra not from directly hotel. Plus, Hotel should keep rooms clean and fresh because they know we are going to check into the room. But its very dirty, smelly and messy. Looks like they haven’t use these 3 rooms for a while. Now, they are telling all rooms are full, we cannot do anything. Its not the best behaviour and treatment to customers. They have kept most dirty and most annoying rooms for us and provided good rooms to the others. I am attaching the photos of the rooms.

We even can’t breathe properly. We can’t sleep in this kind of room. Even nobody can’t do. Plus they provided smelly blankets also. We have headaches dur to that. We have to put our hand on nose to get rid of smell.

This coud be the worst experience of hotel anybody can ever had.

Thanks,
Neerav K

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vacationer762875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountViewDlu, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Dear Sir,,,

As we went through your review we found that you were not satisfied by your stay here and we're particularly sore about the accommodation , we assure we always work hard to keep our services rooms in top notch ....

We treat customers in the same way whether they book direct or through Yatra.

We assure you of best services next time you are here and more,please free to contact me.

Regards
Team Mount View...
9418511822

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Mount View - Worst hotel experience ever. ZERO support from hotel. They just made their owe policies and stick to that only. We (two couples) requested them to cancel our one day booking as we had emergency and had to return from trip anyhow. They didn't supported for that and asked for full payment. We got agreed then we come up with mutual solution to just shift our booking date for one night. They didn't supported that as well by giving excuses like they don't have enough rooms available for that night. We crossed checked by calling them anonymously for room booking for that particular night and they said thay have rooms available. So basically they didn't wanted to even provide simple support to their clients. The only response we got was "That is against our policy".

Moreover, food quality and taste was pathetic. Their Chef didn't had basic sense to balance ingredients of food courses.

All in all : Please don't make mistake to go just after the hotel view. You can have that view in all over Dalhousie. Food quality and hospitality are also so much important while you are on trip and as per per our experience, MountView is worst in these cases.

To Admin of MountView: You guys need to learn about respecting your clients. And its done by giving hospitality to your clients and not by making money sucking so called "POLICIES".
Give good raise to Chefs or replace them with good one. So that people coming from far away, visiting you hotels, paying you a big pile of money (which you guys don't deserve anyway) , feels at least satisfying.

I would give minus rating if I could but unfortunately I have to give at least one star to submit my review.

A huge NO NO Hotel Mount View.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RaviP1840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountViewDlu, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Greetings From Hotel Mount View Dalhousie....

Sir we have gone through your REVIEW and find it totally FALSE and your Accusations totally BIASED.

The Cancellation POLICY of all Hotels is conveyed before BOOKING to the Clients well in Advance.
It would have been better if you would have mentioned your Full Name, Room Number and Travel Dates.

The Food quality in Mount View is maintained to the best of Standards and Taste to generally suit the guests if you see the other Reviews people have OVERALL liked the FOOD at the Hotel, maybe in your case you had to write some NEGATIVE which you did because of reasons best known to you.

Sir we are not Money Sucking Hotel we are Providing the best of Services in the Least Possible Tariff with the quality, amenities and facilities provided here in our staff and we all take personal care of the customers

We assure you our best of services

Regards
Team Mount View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Food staff cleanliness and hospitality was excellent. The view from hotel was lovely. Overall good satisfaction . Food quality was good, Singer in restaurant was with sweet voice receiption manager was ever smiling face never seen before.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dilahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountViewDlu, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Greetings From Mount View...

We thank you for taking out time to put in your Review in a Positive Note,,

Your inputs enhance our efforts to bring you the best of Comforts and great Hospitality when Clients like you appreciate our work we feel encouraged we sincerely Thank You for putting up this reviews and would convey to the Staff and the Front Office Manager your input.

We look forward to serve you in the near future with more zest .

Regards
Team Mount View
9418010822,,9418511822.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We a group of 3 families 8 members had booked 3 rooms .The check in was smooth .The stay was fabolous.The rooms are big probably 300 sq ft rich furnishings.comfartable king size beds clean washrooms.
The hotel has that old british ambeince.well maintained property.
Grace ful view of the mountains from a small beautiful garden.
Mr ankush who handles the affairs is a very attentative persons looking after all guest and entertaning them.
All staff is very attentative and polite.
Kitchen staff all of them are the best at their work The food is marvelous.
I would recommend this hotel to couples families .This people will make your vacation a life long beautiful memory.
All the best mr ankush and all the staff of hotel mount view.
Looking forward for my next vacation here.
Just a small suggestion you should have a seperate kitchen for veg and non veg .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amolwadikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountViewDlu, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mount View, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Greetings From Hotel Mount View Dalhousie....

Mount View Team Thanks you for taking out time to write this review we are Happy to know that your stay here was Fabulous and liked our Rooms.
It is our sincere efforts to make our guests COMFORTABLE and enjoy there stay at Mount View we are always looking for improving the facilities at Mount View as such we are constantly in upgradation.

Your feedback goes a long way in improving our standards.
We shall convey Mr Ankush Chaudhry about your feedback and also to the staff in the Hotel about your liking there services and Food, We are thankful that you would recommend us to others we assure they will have as good a stay as yours and will try to make it better

Your words that these People here in Mount View will make " Your Vacation A Life Long Beautiful Memory" makes us thrilled that you had a wonderful stay

We look forward to have you here again and your references, your suggestion of having separate kitchen for Veg and Non Veg will be looked into but here I assure you that while COOKING special care is taken in maintaining the standards quality and purity of FOOD

Regards

Team Mount View
9418010822 ,, 9418511822

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews