We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
68
78
21
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
78
21
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housegandhi chowkpublic schoolbeautiful gardenwater pressureevening snacksmain citychilli chickenfood quality is goodkhajjiar roadlip smackingin house restaurantpool tableunder renovationbasic amenitiesdining tablerooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 180 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The only back log about this property is that it gives you a heater which doesnt Work. When i went to this place the heater was not even working and was useless. Every customer was Complaininig about the same. I checked out of the hotel a day prior as the cold was unbearable. So would suggest everyone to check the heater service before taking this property.
Everything apart from this was ok as the important part of the property was missing it was not a pleasant stay For me at this property.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist359923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul U, Owner at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Sir, Thank for taking the time off to review our resort. We actually do provide heaters free of charge but due to lightning we had lot of equipment which was damaged including the heaters, therefore you had to face inconvenience. Going forward we have kept few spare heaters which will solve the issue. Once again thanks for your comments and i hope you will give us another chance to host you. regards Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018

This Hotel is right on the top of Dalhousie. It looks like the pictures posted, beautiful and serene. When you sit in the lawn, next to the tree house looking mountains ahead, I can't tell you what it feels like. The breakfast on a nice pink cold winter morning with soft and cosy sun was superb. What's let you down in this hotel is Hospitality... This Hotel deserves, better professional staffs. The misery of bad management starts right from booking, the cancellation policy is horrendous, so if you are not certain, don't book. Even after booking, they demand 50% amount almost immediately, in my case I contacted them and agreed to pay 30% amount, and kept waiting for their confirmation for days, kept calling. Staff was computer illiterate. Later they confirmed, when we checked in, it was too late around mid night, I had kept them informed. When I reach there, it was dark every where, kept calling them to figure out entrance and reception, in vain. then somehow found the phone ringing in office to which I was calling, reached to so called "reception". Two guys fast asleep on the floor on a mattress, kept waking them for 10 mins. I can't tell you how horrible it was. Staff were unprofessional but not rude, just to clarify.

Room Tip: Please please please choose only the garden view rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KuldipKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms, stayed in room no.106-107-109 on 11/02. The resort location is magnificent as it is on one of the hills, though little away from the main market. Rooms are well maintained and comfortable. Resort seems to be run by group of individuals who are very unprofessional & attitude is very loose. Person @ Kishore at front desk is very arrogant and not customer friendly. One person @ Sanjay seems to managing everything and greet the customers with a big smile.. Rest of the staff including front desk needs to be trained professionally and learn from their colleague Sanjay. It seems hotelier is over confident about the good reviews and is taking the customers for granted..! Food quality is good and quantity offered is sufficient and justifying the price. To conclude Hospitality should be the foremost priority of this resort and staff. Looking forward to stay again but with improved services and right attitude.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank kirpank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul U, Owner at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear Mr Kirpank, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review our resort, let me assure you that we are not at all over confident about the reviews, and for that reason you would have noticed we encourage our esteemed guests to review us with cards at reception itself. I have taken the matter up with the said person and be rest assured this will not be experienced again. I apologise you had to experience this and there is little i can do at this stage to make it better, but please be assured training has been done and we will follow up appropriately. Also i have communicated to Sanjay your great comments and it sets him up as a role model.
I would be grateful if you give us another opportunity to serve you and see the difference your self. warm regards Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Jan end for 2 nights. Location is excellent. Every night they do camp fire which is awesome. Food is quite tasty. I booked the room thru MMT. If one reaches there can get cheaper rates. Staff was courteous. Overall comfortable stay.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank summum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul U, Owner at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear summum76, Thanks a lot for the great review and rating, i am happy you liked the location and the food, incidentally both are our USP's. I have communicated to the team about your positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you soon agai. regards Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We stayed in Alps for one day,So my review is here-
1. Staff - Very nice
2. Food - Super yummy
3. Room- Super comfortable,cozy, and best part clean
4.View- Beautiful
what else you need ;-) :-) Completely satisfied by this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _ashu_garima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul U, Owner at Alps Resort Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Dear Ms Garima, Delighted to see a great rating and the fact you liked our rooms, service, staff and the food. I am satisfied that you were able to have a comfortable stay and were satisfied, once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you soon. regards Rahul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews