We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
11
4
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
3
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing placeroutejunglenaturemr
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels. Its not a resort bt a pvt house. No network and make my trip is makin fool out of people and sending to such a worthless place. You will be doomed . Cant visit any nearby places if you stay here. No help also can reach you if you get stuck here. Worst service ever. Even our bathrooms would be bigger than the rooms here. They are cheaters thats why have kept it non refundable.even there is threat to life.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sudhansu1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

I don't want to give even 1/2 a star to this poor place.. they are cheating ppl by sending wrong photos and info of some other place.. rooms are as small as the size of a queen size cot, if a person stands next to the cot, the second person should stand out of the room, you can imagine how small the room is... fabricated photos.. please don't fall for these cons.. on top of this, you will have to travel for half an hour inside from the main road,.. the muddy 3feet road was so dangerous.. scary ride to reach this disappointing place.. I don't understand how can they call it a resort, it's not even worth a house.. they took an advance of rs1500 and they are not ready to refund that also.. we are considering to go-to the consumer court... cheaters!! Please don't get cheated by booking ULO Alpinia!!!!!!

Room Tip: Too dangerous to reach this place!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KavyaR112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViswanathanMS, Manager at Ulo Alpinia Estate Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Kavya,

Our property is Nature friendly surrounded by Coffee estate and we have been teloing all the guest at the time of booking the last 3 Kms road is Mutt road where you have to drive carefully and after that there is no network inside the property its all explained to guest very well informed to the guest at the time of booking. As per Hotel policy once booked its Non refundable so Please visit us again and enjoy the nature stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We had a good time at Alpinia Resort, the walk in coffee plantation was quiet refreshing. We stayed in room 304 facing the stream. Staff is very helpful. It is good for economy budget, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samniftian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had booked a dormitory.Absolutely loved everything the second we entered.We chosed to stay back and enjoy activities in the estate instead of going out.North indian lunch and dinner was delicious.We also enjoyed the complimentary coffee plantation walk.Estate Manager Vivek was courteous and fulfilled all our demands.
Would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BrundhaS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Place is like an top of hill where its far from city and its kind of remote location. For 4kms road was not proper but after going there you won't feel that. Awesome place and best part was no signal in rooms...to call anybody you need to go out and talk ... which makes to avoid cell phone. Lot of activities are there where you can enjoy and all nature sounds which amazes you a lot. They created a water fall which was good and kids will enjoy a lot.

Food was ok not that great(veg). Staff was good and helpful .... overall great place to stay ... but make sure you reached before sunset other wise those 4kms are tough to drive ...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews