We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
114
147
45
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
147
45
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool magic show adjoining property non veg lovers comfortable stay excellent food buffet dinner pure veg amazing experience toy train hill station indoor games sight seeing regency monkeys market ambience
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stayed in Adamo for a day on saturday. Priced obnoxiously high vis-a-vis the kind of ambience, service and hospitality. We got the most basic room for 9000/- Room was non-a/c, smelling of humidity due to excess rainfall. No amenities in the room like dryer, iron or even a kettle. No toiletries apart from a basic soap. Room was gloomy and dull, had mosquitoes. Except that it was neat. Food was very average. We requested for a dryer and were asked to return within a few minutes. Were informed that hot water shall start at 7am. Then suddenly change of time - moves to 8am. We were mercily given two buckets of hot water with great resistance by the room service. This may be a better property than some of the other in Matheran but honestly very highly priced to the kind of services offered by the hotel. Would recommend Usha Ascot over this one.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NehaB797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adamo The Resort Matheran!

We regret your experience at The Resort Matheran. It is very unfortunate!

Your views are welcome, however your concerns have been shared with our team and we assure you an improved culinary experience during your next visit.

We hope you will gives us a chance to prove you otherwise.

Please plan another trip with your family to Matheran and book our luxurious Adamo The Resort this time!

Thanks & Regards,
Adamo Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Room were spacious to accommodate a small Family with extra bedding provided. Located in the center of market in from of the railway station which is plus point. Food was tasty and quick service. All together a memorable outing.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank vinu_chauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Matheran

Thanks & Regards,
Adamo Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

The Resort is in the heart of town and all point/sight seeing locations are easily accessible.

The food however is not upto the mark. If you are a non-vegetarian this you better eat else where.

The rooms are nice and comfortable but you get hot water only in the morning.

A few drawbacks:
In the dining area there are mosquitoes and when we asked for some repellent they said we don't have anything. So the dining time was not so comfortable.
Secondly we had to constantly get up and ask the steward to serve us and had to wait inspite for telling them n number of time.
In room, refrigerators where not working.
The room locks were getting stuck every time.
Fungus smelling in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReninWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Adamo The Empresa Hotel!

We are glad that you chose to stay with us.

With regards to your review we are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

However your concerns have been shared with our team and we assure you an improved culinary experience during your next visit, we hope to welcome you again.

Our ambiance aims to provide a serene and a remarkable experience to our guests

Please plan another visit to our luxurious Adamo The Empresa Hotel!


Thanks & Regards,
Adamo Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

It is really good food rooms r good with family is the best place to stay fun in disco best veg food staf is good ready to help tak for making us trip so remember we r gone come back agin with friends ed femily

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank JayeshS277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Matheran

Thanks & Regards,
Adamo Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

It was really good trip we he'd so much fun food is amazing room's r really good lot's off fun with friends we will love to come again ed agin Ed climate is mind blowing service is good really really nice trip

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nilesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamo91, Manager at Adamo The Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with us.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay. Your mentioning of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

We eagerly await for your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Matheran

Thanks & Regards,
Adamo Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews