We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & spacious room”
Review of The Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Majestic Hotel
Ranked #12 of 80 Shillong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I booked a suite room for my family. I found room was clean and well maintained ,though hotel was not very big.But we have tasty breakfast & dinner. Restaurant is small but food is tasty ,cost is also very reasonable .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pra_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for The Majestic Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

Its run by a minister,so they get away by not serving even water.U got to buy water here!!!!!!Its not worth it!Cleanliness was in the pits!If breakfast was complimentary it was not enough even for a small eater like me.Big farce!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaliaGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Travelled to the North East to enjoy its splendor in the monsoon. The Majestic was definately a good choice which we made. The booking was done over telephone & unlike the other properties of Shillong, they agreed to block the room based on confirmation send over mail & over telephone.

The check-in was fast & smooth. The rooms are spacious & clean. Toilets were spotless & the housekeeing service was good. The room service was extended much beyond the promised 10pm.

The food quality was good & reasonable in cost. Complimentory wi-fi internet access was also provided.

The only aspect the property can improve is the time taken to serve the food after it is ordered.

Overall a nice place to hop in both for business & leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bardhaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Majestic Shillong offers you great hospitality at a cost-effective price. the best part of the hotel is the hygiene and cleanliness of the rooms. The service is customer-centric and non-intrusive and the food is delicious - esp. the North Indian food. (Avoid Chinese here unless you are a die-hard fan)

The Hotel has excellent proximity to the Central Business District - Polo Market, Police Bazaar, Baraa Bazaar and the like as also scenic attractions like Ward Lake and Museum.

The staff is most courteous and invariably quick in attending to guest requests. Mamta the receptionist was particularly helpful throughout the stay. The surrounding area is a tad shabby and may bother some tourists but it's peaceful and safe all the same.

We would highly recommend this place for a delightful and comfortable stay while in Shillong.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank comrade_suds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2010

When we planned our visit to Shillong and slected The Majestic Hotel , we were little apprehensive about the quality of the hotel as no review of the hotel was available on the net but to our pleasant surprise, the property turned out to be enhancer to serene beauty of Shillong. Hotel is situated near Polo Ground and little away from the main market. The hotel is newly built having neatly designed and spacious roomsl and can be held as real 'value to your money' kind of offer. Hotel is having small dinning space but service and food was excellent. We find parking space is problem at the hotel , otherwise it was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank arvindksingh66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
265 reviews
0.6 km away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.6 km away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#7 of 20 in Shillong
98 reviews
9.4 km away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Majestic Hotel

Address: Me-ba-ai Plaza, Polo Market, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Majestic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the First Boutique Hotel of Meghalaya with personalized care to each guest. Our patrons include sports-celebs, bureaucrats, businessmen and family guests who come to experience Shillong's beauty and like to be taken care off while choosing their hospitality destination. Experience a Majestic stay when in Shillong with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing