We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
145
77
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
77
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool manager owner peaceful hotel plenty of hot water room was large railway station walking distance mineral water excellent hotel hotel management sea beach limca piranha indian laundry auto preparation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Room service, international menu and cable TV, all set in a beautiful garden atmosphere, really make our hotel a welcome oasis for international travelers. Come and stay with us and experience for yourself the wonderful sights and sounds of Puri in Orissa at a secure hotel with choice of rooms from AC luxury to budget accommodation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank rathodkevin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

5 days perfect at Hotel Gandhara, attentive staff, with a very good chef. the rooms are big, clean. the hotel is almost in front of the beach 3min walk. Aftera great walk the swimming pool of the hotel is perfect to relax. I highly recommend

Room Tip: Big clear and clean
Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in the hotel. We are at the hotel every day as the food was excellent. Patio overlooking the garden. Friendly staff. There are small pool & sea beach . We are Recomended this hotel. Every thing is excellent.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank binita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018

It's a two minute walk away from the beach, and there are a lot of restaurants and shops around if you ever need anything. The grounds are impeccably clean, with staff constantly cleaning the pool and surrounding areas. Sadly, our room was not serviced; we had to call them in and clean while we waited outside.

Our room was a bit cramped, especially with the awkward positioning of the in-room sofa. The restaurant served delicious food, though they took their sweet time doing so. There were lots of mosquitoes at the restaurant, so keep that in mind if you're going to dine there. They served us in our room though, which was good.

Overall, good stay. Come here for the good staff and location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank bdgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

Arranged transport through the hotel, which was reasonable and efficient. Driver was good and knowledgeable. Rooms were clean and you can sit outside overlooking the pool if you like. Pool is small, we didn’t have time to use it but others did and appeared to enjoy it. Food was very tasty. Manager/owner very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank graciej78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews