We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
81
48
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
48
29
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Oasis beach is advertised as a 4* hotel in tour operator catalogues. If would be unfair towards real 4* hotels, if one would try to compare them with Oasis. There is only one hotel size soap bar provided per week, no shampoo or any other toileries. Towels are changed every other day. Mattress quality is rather good, in room TV is a PC monitor sized. Management is trying to maximise earnings from hotel guests, by not providing even tap water during breakfast service. Self service dinner is a good 3* standard. Brothers who "run the show" are doing a really good job, trying their best to make hotel guests feel welcome and well taken cared off. Mrs Heidi, the boss in charge, makes sure that guests strictlly follow her rules: she is supervising that guests don't take any breakfast items to their rooms - no food allowed outside breakfast hall. If heading to Oasis Beach expect clean rooms, warm Greek service, but the rest you should expect to pay extra.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from parking
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nomadus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We returned this month to this lovely family run hotel in Anissaras, Crete. Sadly we were not able to visit last year due to family issues at home. However I am very pleased to report that everything is still as good as it was two years ago. This hotel has an absolutely lovely atmosphere, here you will feel safe and welcomed and Heidi and Marinos who run it together with Manos and Dimitri will do everything in their power to make your holiday a wonderful one. The prices here are very reasonable and so please don't take advantage of the family by taking food from breakfast for lunch which often will not get eaten when you smell the wonderful food in the pool bar and restaurants on the seafront, because if we are greedy and take more than we need, it makes it harder for the hotel to keep their prices down so everybody looses. Here you will find an absolutely excellent standard of cleanliness and comfort in your rooms all have private showers and private balconies and there is wifi available in the pool bar and television in the rooms - in fact something for everyone. This hotel is very popular so book early! We love it and thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Well run and friendly hotel. Heidi and the boys (Dad included) could not do enough for you. Good food, nice clean room and lovely gardens. Plenty of sun beds around the nice pool.
Found plenty of walks the buses were cheap and frequent.
We even got to Knosses on the bus from Heraklion bus station......If you are over 65 take a copy of your Passport with you to all the Museums and ruins for a half price entrance ticket.
The pirate ship is a must....Advise from friends who went on the day trip.
Will return one day and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor sea view room 405
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alecmiles296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Very welcoming and accomodating service. The whole family did their very best to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They advised on trips and the local area honestly and we were never dissapointed with their recommend ations. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2015

a good hotel for family and couples, not that expensive, it's run by father, mother and 2 sons, your not a number too them, it like staying @ home but with good weather, every room has a great view and close too the sea and city

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews