We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
112
89
41
32
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
89
41
32
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar greek salad little repetitive cleaned every other day soft drinks great holiday reception staff sea view all inclusive package george hill crete village disco maids kettle
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We spent very good holiday in Porto Village . Rooms very cosy and clean ,Hotell stuff perfect, especially reception, evening barmen and reception .Location near centre 10 min.walking.We felt like home:)
Love you and Crete!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaV1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This holiday was a nightmare from hell!! The accommodation was disgusting just look at the photos and see for yourself. We always go all inclusive and the food was awful NO air conditioning in the restaurant meaning the doors/windows were wide open allowing flies to enter and land on the foods!! The bins had NO lids where you put the food.
We had to eat out every night as I wasn’t prepared for my children to get food poisoning from the contaminated food.
When you complained to the staff their attitude was very unhelpful after one day there we tried to get a flight home... very upset with our summer holiday.
Not enough space to tell you how bad it was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ambassador735209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Porto Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Lesa,
Your reservation was a family room for 5 persons and we did not have any notice that you wanted a ground floor room without any stairs at all due to health reasons and we had arranged for you a Family maisonette with sea view and balcony for free. The next day we tried to help you by changing your room to a ground floor also with sea view for free. You asked for Air condition unit to be in all the rooms on the apartment but you should know that all hotels have one unit per room on a central location so it can cool the entire room. Our restaurant is an open area as we are on the country side with enough windows-big doors and a kiosk outside so all our guests can eat comfortably during their meals. From what we remember every breakfast - lunch and dinner you had was at the hotel.Our staff helps all of our guests and to be precise , me personally booked for you a day for 5 persons at the water park nearby at a really low low price so you can enjoy a day with your family. We wish you a nice winter time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

very nice 3 star hotel..restaurant,, bar,, pool,,,all a good standard.. staff very accomodating and helpful,,,had a lovely holiday because of the staff..would recommend this complex to anyone..restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere.. food was good and varied...there was 2 pools and 1 pool bar...Giorgos in reception was very helpful..I said the mattress was a bit too hard.. was offered another room or a mattress topper immediately...nothing was too much bother for the staff..EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY...

Room Tip: ask for a room near the smaller pool.. lovely views and very quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckyforeigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Despite the bad reviews we've decided to visit Porto village and we are not disappointed at all! The hotel is a very beautiful place and it's just 10min walk from the beach. The hotel staff is always positive and ready to help you. You will get a great variety of tasty food and local drinks in the all inclusive package and two hours of free cocktails at the bar.
Porto village is a place you can get a quiet holiday by the sea with a beautiful sea view and you just 10 minutes away from the nightlife of Hersonisos. This is a hotel I would highly recommend!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Петър Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Reading all these bad reviews honestly angers me, do not understand where they are coming from. The hotel looks gorgeous! Rooms are basic, but clean and safe. Can always get a sun bed at the pool and the food is very delicious! There is variety, but always something for everyone! Pizza, chips, nuggets, pasta, meats, fresh fruit and veg. Can eat outside in beautiful surroundings. 10 minute walk to beach and bars etc, which is lively, but family friendly. Popcorn, cake and rolls as snacks, which are all yum. Local spirits at bar and all fizzy drinks and before dinner there is 2 hours of cocktails! Bar has a great atmosphere of an evening and can buy extra for large variety of drinks at good price. Oh and staff are very friendly and helpful! Recommended to everyone and will be returning!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank millysholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews