We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Village
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$258
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$245
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$212
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Thalia(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
82
79
35
30
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
79
35
30
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every other daylittle repetitivepool bargreek saladred and white winelocal drinksarrived late in the eveningsoft drinksbeautiful sea viewall inclusive packagegreat holidayan upgradegeorgecomplexcretemattresscocktails
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Was absolutely outrageous, so many promises and nothing fixed. Was that terrible we got a £600 refund. Try elsewhere as this is definately not a family hotel. Pool was full of silly drunk teanagers drinking beer out glass bottles.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shell26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

First, when we arrived at the hotel, in reception was so nice to meet with Hilly. She is a very gracious and caring woman. Reception was working very good and we have nothing to say bad about it. Room 106 was very good, because all other places was near. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable to stay for 8 days. Rooms were cleaning every day. Food was very tasty although there was not much choice but we liked it a lot. The hotel is only a 5-minute walk from the center. The hotel's pool offers beautiful sea or mountain views. There was enough loungers for everyone at the pool. Bartender George was amazing and charming. It was very fun to talk with him about everything and I will always remember him words "it's rake time" and "No rake, no party" :) Local drinks were good and it was fun to drink with a bartender. Evenings at the bar have always played very good and varied music. From Greek to Lithuanian.
All in all there was very enjoyable holidays with good and very friendly staff. Nice view from hotel, good drinks and tasty food. I'm sure I will return to this hotel in few years later. I so clad that I went to this hotel and I recommend it to you

Room Tip: 106 is the best room, everything is near
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We spent very good holiday in Porto Village . Rooms very cosy and clean ,Hotell stuff perfect, especially reception, evening barmen and reception .Location near centre 10 min.walking.We felt like home:)
Love you and Crete!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

This holiday was a nightmare from hell!! The accommodation was disgusting just look at the photos and see for yourself. We always go all inclusive and the food was awful NO air conditioning in the restaurant meaning the doors/windows were wide open allowing flies to enter and land on the foods!! The bins had NO lids where you put the food.
We had to eat out every night as I wasn’t prepared for my children to get food poisoning from the contaminated food.
When you complained to the staff their attitude was very unhelpful after one day there we tried to get a flight home... very upset with our summer holiday.
Not enough space to tell you how bad it was.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giorgos R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Porto Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Lesa,
Your reservation was a family room for 5 persons and we did not have any notice that you wanted a ground floor room without any stairs at all due to health reasons and we had arranged for you a Family maisonette with sea view and balcony for free. The next day we tried to help you by changing your room to a ground floor also with sea view for free. You asked for Air condition unit to be in all the rooms on the apartment but you should know that all hotels have one unit per room on a central location so it can cool the entire room. Our restaurant is an open area as we are on the country side with enough windows-big doors and a kiosk outside so all our guests can eat comfortably during their meals. From what we remember every breakfast - lunch and dinner you had was at the hotel.Our staff helps all of our guests and to be precise , me personally booked for you a day for 5 persons at the water park nearby at a really low low price so you can enjoy a day with your family. We wish you a nice winter time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

very nice 3 star hotel..restaurant,, bar,, pool,,,all a good standard.. staff very accomodating and helpful,,,had a lovely holiday because of the staff..would recommend this complex to anyone..restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere.. food was good and varied...there was 2 pools and 1 pool bar...Giorgos in reception was very helpful..I said the mattress was a bit too hard.. was offered another room or a mattress topper immediately...nothing was too much bother for the staff..EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN AND TIDY...

Room Tip: ask for a room near the smaller pool.. lovely views and very quiet and peaceful
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beckyforeigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews