We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterraneo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Galaxy Villas(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thalia(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
394
345
232
102
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
345
232
102
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar beachsoft drinkspool barmini water parksaladice creammin walkmeal timesporkall inclusive hotellocal drinksgreat holidaythe hotel is cleanhersonissos townbar staff arecleaned every daymain building
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2011

very poor hotel, you have to walk through the high way and jump over a wall to reacj the beach or walk through othe hotels witch are quite fqr away.
we paid extra mony for a sea view room, we ould see the sea if climbing the balcony fence.
the AI drinks and sanwiches are terrible, you can taste it only once and never repeat. if you like spagetti you will eat it twice a day, if not, you are in trouble.
I think 4 stars is more than two much for this hotel, I'll never choose it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2011

On arrival, we had a friendly welcome. Room was large and modern, however, bed was hard and springy (couldn't have slept on it for longer than a week). I thought thte pool area was rather dirty as I never saw it swept or hosed down in the whole week. Sun loungers were old and dated. I also never saw anyone clean the outside toilets and noticed a rubbish bag was left there all week and they often ran out of toilet paper.

Staff were friendly and polite and food nice.

To get to the beach you had to walk down the road and go under an underpass. 10 minutes + to get to the beach and not as near as pictures look.

I agree with another comment about everyone playing cards due to the lack of entertainment.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlooking the sea appear to be the best.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VixB392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Like many on here I was a little concerned with the negative reviews but took the good reviews as the decision maker. This was a big holiday as I was taking not just the wife but my parents also, for their first trip out of the UK. So it had to be good...
This hotel delivered fantastically, we stayed in one of the private villas at the back of this huge hotel complex and had our own private pool (which was great).
The only things letting the place down was that the reception staff were a bit moody, the beds are pretty tough but seems to be the theme in Greek hotels I find and it isn't quite as close to the sea as the pictures suggest (about 10 min walk).
The good things though, are great things. Food is excellent, I have no idea what some of the reviewers are talking about saying it's bad. Very tasty, lots of options if only a little repetitive. Pools are nice. Plenty to do there with football, volleyball, tennis and a gym. Rooms are basic but very clean.
All in all I would certainly come back here. Crete itself is lovely, all the Raki to drink and olives to eat.
Certainly see Spinalonga Island if thats the only trip you do :)

Room Tip: For groups of 4+ get yourselves the villa w/ private pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_Dorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2011

What a lot of people seem to forget is a 4 star in Greece isn't the same as a 4 star in England. The hotel was just what i wanted! A quiet location yet a 10 minute walk away from the local shops, with a beach just across the road. The whole place is kept very clean, has a varied amount of food for an all inclusive that size (no two meals were the same!). The only thing that would of improved the experience was if the all inclusive included a few more spirits!

My boyfriend and I adored the gorgeous view of the sea from both our front door and balcony, it was stunning! The views coupled with the helpful staff and above mentioned things made this the perfect trip. I'd definitely go back!

Room Tip: Higher rooms had the best view but you have to walk up a a few flights of steps.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank andmyopinionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2011

got home last night after one week all inclusive. Make sure you get a comfy matress and soft pillows as ours were full of springs and rock hard. Only one night of 'entertainment' - nearly everyone seemed to be playing cards!! great fun (not). Food OK but usual repitition of all inclusive (great fresh tomatoes though!) 'Local drinks' DO NOT include vodka, rum etc ONLY ouzo, raki, local beer (wine with meal). Definitely visit villages up the hill (left at Bank on main road) hard walk but worth it for view and local tavernas. keep going through hersonissos to visit port and beyond as much more pleasant.

Room Tip: higher blocks have great sea view but steep climb up (one lift takes you half way up). top floors best
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JudyM1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews