We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
49
21
21
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
21
21
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cost euros room service beach bar sea view great holiday channels yannis sheets german bars crete village
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 124 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The rooms don't match the pics on their site (some are very old and the smell is weird). The manger isn't professional since he actually lied regarding the avaliablity of rooms in attempt to tie our hands to upgrade to more expensive rooms while the hotel is barely occupied (The tourist seasen hasn't started yet in Crete) . We didn't like the food as it was simply not tasty and not a 4 star hotel food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your accommodation in our hotel.
The hotel complex consists of 14 different buildings, each with different room furnishing, and you can see it clearly through our photos on our website or other social media. Due to the holidays for Orthodox Easter, our hotel has high occupancy especially in the Standard Room type. Our Standard rooms size range from 20-35 square meters and all of our rooms are renovated during the winters between 2016-2018. The room which you were allocated to , was from the standard room type that you have booked in a very special price due to our April offer and the alternative rooms offered from the manager was of different room types, either a family room or a suite, that had different prices resulting in the additional cost per day requested.
The food served is based in Greek and Mediterranean cuisine, with pure ingredients, mostly locally produced. There are 14 different choices of hot dishes, action cooking corner and Cretan Delicacies, accompanied with 15 different cold dishes, salads, fruits, sweets and ice cream. Although taste is something personal and each person has different food preferences, through the variety of dishes on our buffet, we try to fulfill all of our guests needs. Furthermore, if you have need for special dietary options, you may inform our reception and we will prepare dishes especially for you.
Finally, we would like to thank you again for your review, as through our guests comments we try to make our hotel better.

Best regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is not a hotel not even close to a 4 star hotel. It is an hostel.
The room are tiny (not to mention the bathroom) and some are old and smelly.
Bad room service.
Not recommended for couples or families!
Dont be suprised if the hotel manager suddently offers a better than standard room with addition of money from 10 to 50 euros.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zachik2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your accommodation in our hotel.
We are deeply saddened by the impression we left to you as a hotel, but at this point we would like to clarify that we are a certified 4* hotel from the Greek Tourism Organization and the Ministry of Tourism.
Our Standard rooms size range from 20-35 square meters and all of our rooms are renovated during the winters between 2016-2018.
The room which you were allocated to , was from the standard room type that you have booked in a very special price due to our April offer and the alternative rooms offered from the manager was of different room types, either a family room or a suite, that had different prices resulting in the additional cost per day requested.
We would like to apologize for the service you received, as would like to have all of our guests happy and content.

Best regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: נוף לים חדר גדול
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews