We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$401
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$148
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Asterias Village Resort(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
US$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$1,089
US$1,055
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
30
14
10
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
14
10
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelscorpiochannelssheetsbarsseacrete
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 69 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The rooms don't match the pics on their site (some are very old and the smell is weird). The manger isn't professional since he actually lied regarding the avaliablity of rooms in attempt to tie our hands to upgrade to more expensive rooms while the hotel is barely occupied (The tourist seasen hasn't started yet in Crete) . We didn't like the food as it was simply not tasty and not a 4 star hotel food.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your accommodation in our hotel.
The hotel complex consists of 14 different buildings, each with different room furnishing, and you can see it clearly through our photos on our website or other social media. Due to the holidays for Orthodox Easter, our hotel has high occupancy especially in the Standard Room type. Our Standard rooms size range from 20-35 square meters and all of our rooms are renovated during the winters between 2016-2018. The room which you were allocated to , was from the standard room type that you have booked in a very special price due to our April offer and the alternative rooms offered from the manager was of different room types, either a family room or a suite, that had different prices resulting in the additional cost per day requested.
The food served is based in Greek and Mediterranean cuisine, with pure ingredients, mostly locally produced. There are 14 different choices of hot dishes, action cooking corner and Cretan Delicacies, accompanied with 15 different cold dishes, salads, fruits, sweets and ice cream. Although taste is something personal and each person has different food preferences, through the variety of dishes on our buffet, we try to fulfill all of our guests needs. Furthermore, if you have need for special dietary options, you may inform our reception and we will prepare dishes especially for you.
Finally, we would like to thank you again for your review, as through our guests comments we try to make our hotel better.

Best regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This is not a hotel not even close to a 4 star hotel. It is an hostel.
The room are tiny (not to mention the bathroom) and some are old and smelly.
Bad room service.
Not recommended for couples or families!
Dont be suprised if the hotel manager suddently offers a better than standard room with addition of money from 10 to 50 euros.


Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your accommodation in our hotel.
We are deeply saddened by the impression we left to you as a hotel, but at this point we would like to clarify that we are a certified 4* hotel from the Greek Tourism Organization and the Ministry of Tourism.
Our Standard rooms size range from 20-35 square meters and all of our rooms are renovated during the winters between 2016-2018.
The room which you were allocated to , was from the standard room type that you have booked in a very special price due to our April offer and the alternative rooms offered from the manager was of different room types, either a family room or a suite, that had different prices resulting in the additional cost per day requested.
We would like to apologize for the service you received, as would like to have all of our guests happy and content.

Best regards,
The management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosmhotelAM, Management Team at Porto Greco Village Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews