We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
79
39
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
39
9
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel boutique hotel air condition enjoyed our stay rooms are spacious buffet breakfast sea view greece island architecture town terrace port
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is pleasant enough, clean and well taken care thorough. The only shortcoming was that the towels were thin and worn out.

Breakfast was nice and on the one occasion we had dinner at the hotel we found the food more than adequate. The waiting staff was overall friendly.

The customer service was quite poor. I forgot an item in our room at end of our 5 days stay and sent an email specifying exactly where I left it and asking if delivery could please be arranged to an address in Greece (of course I'd pay for the delivery fees).
My mail was completely ignored and never acknowledged, not even to inform me that the item could not be found for whatever reason.

Not impressed at all. A sour end to an otherwise fine -albeit not memorable- stay.

Room Tip: do not forget any personal item on your departure!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elenars900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Anthea so much! Firstly, the staff, especially Anna at reception were so helpful and forthcoming. She helped to change our arrival date with Booking.com which was unfortunately pushed back due to the ferry strike. That certainly helped me ease my stress with the whole situation.

The hotel is beautiful, quiet and very clean. With 5 minutes walk you are at the beach, 10 minutes to the organised Golden Beach bar. The hotel's pool has a great size, the breakfast caters to many tastes. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in in a hotel.

When we will go back to This, which we surely will, there is only one choice of hotel for us: Anthea!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We visited Tinos (6 adults and 4 children) one week ago for three nights and were deeply disapointed by the managers attitude.
To start from the beginning we arrived with the morning ferry around 11am and after a brief welcome - check in we were told that our rooms would be available in a couple of hours, which makes sense since customers check out around 12pm and the hotel needed an hour to prepare them.
We stayed by the pool (which by the way is pretty) awaiting for our rooms... around 3pm two of the couples received their keys with couple nr3 (+2 toddlers) still waiting. At 4pm with no room in sight they left for the beach in order to wait there as the kids were getting restless. Finally at 6pm they came back and the room was ready!
Next couple of days were spent uneventfull. The Hotel is nice with typical Greek island architecture and the breakfast is more than decent with a variety of food.
On the third day one of the couples, while being on the beach, received a phone call from the hotel manager that they were supposed to swap rooms as their room was needed for another family with older children! At our friends astonishment and protest the manager insisted we were told while checking in (not true as 6 adults were present) then changed his story that we were told when booking (not true as we had all the emails from the reservation).
Our friend rushed to the hotel where he protested the move again to be told that the other party had booked earlier than us!! (still not true as we had booked in March!!). Finally he admitted he was wrong and tried to apologize offering a discount which we never received. Guys if you want to play Hotel managers be at least professional.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ΧΡΗΣΤΟΣ Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The little hotel is so cosy and charming! The staff is helpful and polite - the rooms are super cozy and clean. The breakfast and food was amazing. I can only recommend this place if you go to Tinos. It’s walking distance to the city but the road is very dark so bring a flashlight.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank IstanbulLulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

We had a reservation for a family room and received 2 big rooms with air condition with view to the land side. The pool is big and nice, enough deckchairs, the area was cleaned every morning. Breakfast was good and you can choose fruits, bred, toast, cheese... The manager was very kind, also all the other members of the team.
There is also a SPA area but we did not try the treatments. You can ask for a transfer to the harbor and the will help you directly. .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews