We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$54
View deal
Travelocity
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
176
117
30
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
176
117
30
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station service area motorway services lake district busy motorway travel lodge room key family room long journey room was clean overnight stop convenient location excellent shower a great nights sleep easy access leighton moss
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 348 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Stayed here with family and dogs halfway to Fort William. Very comfortable with friendly efficient staff that welcomed us and gave us lots of information on where to eat etc. this is not our first visit and it certainly will not be the last!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katonoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2019

we had a very late arrival and it was wonderfully easy to check in and collapse on a very clean and comfortable bed,slept like babies awoke refreshed and had lovely shower ,easy drive onto M8 to continue our drive home.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gonga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

The reception person was very rude,and he said nooo to everything we asked infact he threatened to take money when we asked for a spare sheet and blanket .i have never seen such unkind attitude staff of travelodge in my life.i have been to Lancaster services travelodge but they were friendly.i wouldn’t consider going here again.The best travelodge in this area is Kendal unfortunately we didn’t get any rooms as the prices were high.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Luqmansardar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Easy to access from M6 Northbound, a little more difficult from Southbound until you have mastered the correct motorway junctions! Friendly staff who know the area well and can advise on country routes. Two storey building so not many stairs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R6171TUmarionc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2019

hotel is good but i was happy to stay with my familly.i like stay always in travelodge.this hotel have good lokalizacion arond Butifful Lake District.when traveloge fit air condition in rooms then will by more klients come.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katarzyna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, James from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Burton M6 Northbound Hotel.

We're happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel during this stay.

Please rest assured the hotel managers check Tripadvisor reviews of their hotels so your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's team.

Thank you again for leaving this review and we do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews