We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Although we were only meant to stay for one night we liked it so much we stayed for two. It was really a perfect place to stay. Everything was excellent from the breakfast in the morning to the cleanliness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TimothyMelvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson Y, Owner at Square House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Thank you for your fab review on Trip Advisor, we enjoyed meeting you and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.
Best wishes
Alyson and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for one night as a stopover en route to the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. The family room was extremely spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. One of the best cooked breakfasts we've had plus lots of lovely fresh fruit. Particular compliments about the scrambled eggs. Good family pub over the road made everything very easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson Y, Owner at Square House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Thank you for giving us such a great review, I hope you enjoyed your time at the Commonwealth Games and hope to see you if you come to The Lake District again.
Best wishes
Alyson and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for one night and found Alyson and Bob lovely hosts in this delightful b&b. Square House is spotlessly clean, comfortable and the breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented.
There is a pub 100 yards away, so finding somewhere to eat in the evening is not a problem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We couldn't really fault our three night stay at Square House at Easter, the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was warm and the breakfast was yummy. There were extra little touches that you perhaps would not expect in a B&B, like bottled water, tea, coffee and biscuits in the room, toiletries and towelling robes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn7823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson Y, Owner at Square House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review we appreciate our guests taking the time to let us know how we are doing and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Alyson and Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in the Lakes where we stayed at The Square B&B in the family room and what a fab place it was! The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was absolutely delicious fresh raspberries, blueberries & strawberries and homemade produce for the full English! Alyson & Bob were lovely & made us and our 2 children feel very welcome thanks so much.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews