We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK”
other travellers have booked this property
East Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Barn
Main Bedroom Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
East Barn
Main Bedroom
Pool
Twin Bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Games Room
main room
main room
main room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fakenham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tex842
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PERFECT WEEKEND BREAK”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely spacious 3 bed barn conversion clean and cosy with everything provided. Pool and games room an added bonus which kept our little ones amused, very close to Fakenham for shopping - spent a day at Holkham Beach which is fantastic and Wells on Sea. Would also recommend Sculthorpe Mill for food we took the scenic route from the Barn which only took 5 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barn was great but the pool was double great!
Liked least: you could hear people next door but it was OK
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JES1Londo...
London
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A cosy homely barn .....”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very well equipped and cosy barn conversion with a wonderful indoor pool just 20 yards away and a playroom with snooker and table tennis, very good for teens I should think.
We stayed with two boys, a six and three and a half year old, who were so sad to be leaving... one of them said they would like to stay 'forever'! The pool was a wonderful draw every afternoon , and even an early morning swim before the children left.
The barn was really well equipped with everything we needed except a freezer ! There is only a small chest freezer, a communal one shared by 4 or 5 barns. And strangely it is situated in the washing / drying room! A fridge/ freezer sited in the East Barn behind the front door would be wonderful...... And will save me having to walk in the rain to get my ice and lemon for my gin & tonic on our next visit!
Another great thing in the barn was a wonderful collection of books, games and DVDs provided by Andrew... We were lucky with the weather but on a wet day they would have been very useful. The welcome pack of a pint of milk seemed rather strange.
It was a great holiday in a lovely place, very close to lots of wonderful attractions including the beaches and the wonderful Pensthorpe and Castle Rising to name but two.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool / the barn / the area .... All great!
Liked least: One pint of milk as a 'welcome pack'....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely barn and complex. Very easy to find and lots of lovely touches, folded towels, dishwasher tablets etc, would definitely stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 25, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barn, pool and location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bratvolds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed the house and the fasilities in the barn. The house was clean and warm, located in the beautiful countyside.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you'll come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamzzzzz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have just returned from a week away in North Norfolk, staying at East Barn. We were a party of four adults and two children aged three and one. The barn itself is lovely, traditional and has two bathrooms, so not a problem with six people sharing. It is in a good location for exploring the North Norfolk coast, and there is a large Morrison's just five minutes drive away. The pool came in handy on a couple of rainy afternoons. It isn't deep, so ideal if you have younger children, and my three year old could safely stand up in the shallow end. The only thing that let East Barn down for me was it's level of cleanliness. It is a dog-friendly accommodation, but I would not recommend staying in this barn if you don't have one with you (my parents had brought theirs). It does have a distinct doggy odour; that many might not mind...and there were lots of dog hairs that hadn't been hoovered up. A shame, because it's only a small detail, but something that I personally noticed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am so sorry the cleaning was not up to scratch on this occasion. You absolutely would not want other peoples dog hairs on the carpet, and I can only apologise. I have passed your comments on to our housekeeper, and this problem should not occur again. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing