We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear of barn with patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Rear of barn with patio
View from the patio doors
Local Public House, Hill House Inn
Happisburgh Beach
Cart Gap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Happisburgh, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SophieG20...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Horse Barn was the perfect place for our friends' weekend get together. It is beautifully laid out and everything was clean and new looking. We loved sitting in the outdoor area and listening to the birds. We had everything we needed, with a supermarket nearby, the beach just up the road and the beautiful vicarage gardens nearby. Plenty of parking and the hosts were very accommodating and quick to respond to messages. Looking forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were just next door but it felt very private.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Thank you for your nice comments, we hope to welcome you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbass021
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Barn in Norfolk”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great small barn in the Picturess Happisburgh. Very spacious and great roof beams. Modern Kitchen diner and good bed. Only downside is there is no WIFI however there is not much signal around this part of Norfolk if you are on Vodafone!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalia50
Harleston, Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage, wonderful stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at the cottage for 4 days over the Christmas period and had a lovely time!The cottage was spotless,cosy and had everything we needed.The bed was very comfortable.The cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas and even had some Christmas treats waiting for us! The owners : Brigitte and John are very friendly and welcoming.We would recommend this cottage to anybody who wishes to relax in a lovely place and very good location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we liked everything
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran S
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for a couple”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of August/beginning of September and were very impressed with the accommodation. It was more spacious than we thought it would be and very clean, bright, modern with tasteful decor. We didn't really do any cooking whilst we were there but it seemed to have all the kitchen basics. We did miss not having a teapot though.
We found the barn very comfortable with great shower and comfy bed. The patio area was a nice place to sit with a glass of wine to watch the sunset, in a peaceful setting
It is about 15/20 mins walk into the village and the pub but this is on the road which felt a bit tricky at night in the dark - take a torch. There is no Wi-Fi at the cottage but it can be had at Smallsticks Café at Cart Gap on the way to the beach.
Overall we had a great stay in great accommodation at a location that proved to be a good base for exploring.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clareabel...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of August with our almost 2 year old son. The horse barn is absolutely lovely, very spacious and well kitted out for a family holiday. Everything was very clean and modern. John was very friendly and offered us a late check out as we had bad weather all week (until the last day!) only downside was no wifi or phone signal. Despite this we managed to travel around to lots of different local places using the extensive amount of leaflets at the barn! Overall we had a lovely time. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliBooBoo
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic week at The Horse Barn,the accommodation was spotless, the location was idyllic and the owners were truly lovely people who couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. It really was a brilliant family holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will H
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a brilliant little barn get away, it was exactly what we expected. We were greeted by Bridget, who showed us around and made us feel at home. The barn was clean, well kept and tastefully decorated. For such a small barn the open plan kitchen living area felt incredibly spacious for the two of us. Although there was no wifi and barely any phone signal, this didn't at all affect our stay, sometimes you need time away from the phones and emails. The barn was just a short 15 minute picture-esk walk from the beach, and a 15 minute walk to the local pub. The local pub has its own micro brewery which made me very happy, would highly recommend you give some a try ! The village also has its own historical lighthouse, unfortunately it only opens for the public a few dates in the year which our weekend didn't fall under.

All in all we had a lovely weekend away and we would highly recommend anyone to stay in The Horse Barn.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you for your nice comments,glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing