We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
A peaceful setting in the morning sunshine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A peaceful setting in the morning sunshine
Little Barn and our glorious garden A private terrace - al fresco meals or enjoy a glass of wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
A peaceful setting in the morning sunshine
Little Barn and our glorious garden
A private terrace - al fresco meals or enjoy a glass of wine.
Yes, it really was an old cow barn!
Another view of the terrace
The kitchen with barn style doors
The main double bedroom
Different angle on main bedroom
A few seagulls to wake you up in the twin room
The approach from the shared garden
Looking back into the kitchen from the open plan sitting room
Looking out onto the garden from the sitting room
The view from the kitchen
Approaching Glebe Barn from Heacham - you know you have arrived - get yr indicator ready!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hunstanton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We took my Mother-in-law away for a few days and booked this delightful barn conversion. Beautifully designed and decorated, pleasant gardens in the grounds of the owners garden. Owners are a delightful couple who were most helpful in recommending local restaurants and places to walk and visit. Dog friendly and comfortable,
would recommend this to anyone who would like a few days away in Norfolk. you couldn't ask for a cleaner, cosy place to come back to after exploring each day, well equipped with most things you need. Thank you for the most enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to North Norfolks, cosy, comfortable
Liked least: Stairs, but that is because we live in a bungalow :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryn m
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at the Little Barn for 4 nights. Everything was perfect ,from the welcome when we arrived-fresh flowers on the windowledge, a bottle of wine and biscuits on the table-and an enthusiastic welcome from Carrie and Martin,but especially from Molly and Mo Jo their two lovely dogs.Little Barn is perfect in every way.Warm, comfortable, equipped to the highest standard, lovely,comfy beds,great power shower plus a lovely garden to sit in.The area is splendid. Great walks from the door.Coast with lovely beaches just down the road.Good village shop and pub with great food.Holt and Castle Rising worth a visit.We need to return to fit in all the things we didn't have time for.A thoroughly enjoyable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the evening meal at the Golden Lion,Hunstanton-Awful!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Treat!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this as bed and breakfast for one night alongside my sister for a belated 80th birthday surprise for our mum. It could not have gone better. We arrived to a table already set for the next morning's breakfast. We felt so cosy and relaxed. The barn has everything that you need. The beds were comfortable and we couldn't believe how quiet it was. The breakfast was beautiful and we were spoiled for choice. We cooked our own as we decided we wanted to take advantage of the privacy offered. My mum has just about recovered from the shock, the whole setting made it a perfect break :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy for a B&B
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitmot
Derby, England
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic long weekend in a beautiful barn...”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a fantastic long weekend staying at "The Little Barn". Carrie & Martin made us feel very welcome, we will definely be coming back next year.
The barn had everything you need for a weekend/week away, home from home!!!
We decided to have the breakfast hamper, where you cook the breakfast yourself...It was so delicious, all the food was locally produced!!!. or self catering is available (I think) but the breakfast hamper worked perfect for us!!!
The beds were so comfy, & the rooms decorated very lovely too.
See you next year....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting...Carrie & Martin were so friendly & welcoming
Liked least: Nothing.....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing