We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
14carolina89
Birmingham, United Kingdom

Birthday Dinner

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
We ate in the restaurant at Caley Hall Hotel for a birthday treat
Very pleasant with friendly and helpful staff. Food well cooked and presented Restaurant modern and rather dark in places but we sat on the outside of the room so were ok
The hotel is in the village of Old Hunstanton and appears to have been an old property modernised and the restaurant has an AA rosette award and family run
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$248
C$218
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
  • Hotels.com
    C$242
  • Priceline
    C$244
0.4 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$207
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$207
  • Agoda.com
    C$207
  • eDreams
    C$207
1.7 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$163
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$163
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$163
  • Agoda.com
    C$162
1.7 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$229
  • Agoda.com
    C$229
0.3 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$177
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$177
  • Vio.com
    C$177
  • StayForLong
1.9 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Bar/Lounge
C$133
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$133
  • Vio.com
    C$133
  • eDreams
    C$133
2.0 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$133
  • Expedia.com
    C$133
  • Hotels.com
    C$120
  • Vio.com
    C$133
2.1 km from Caley Hall Hotel
Free parking
Beachfront
C$447
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    2.8 km from Caley Hall Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    C$229
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      C$229
    • Skyscanner.com
      C$229
    • Agoda.com
      C$229
    0.3 km from Caley Hall Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$222
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      C$222
    • Agoda.com
      C$191
    • Priceline
      C$222
    0.0 km from Caley Hall Hotel
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Hunstanton
    Reviews (1,351)
    Filter reviews
    1,351 results
    Traveller rating
    769
    392
    123
    52
    15
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    769
    392
    123
    52
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dog friendly hotel bar area evening meal lovely hotel buffet style dog owners for sunday lunch short break first class stayed for nights norfolk coast a lovely stay breakfast was excellent one night stay the ground floor cooked breakfast yogurt
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 1,351 reviews
    Reviewed June 5, 2024 via mobile

    Enjoyed a wonderful meal here. Staff were super friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the dishes and the local area. Our meals were amazing and we loved the hake special dish. The local cheeses on the cheese board were fantastic and the steak was extremely nice. Fantastic meal, thank you.

    Room tip: Book an evening meal, you won't regret it
    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank WeWantAnotherHoliday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2024

    I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 3, 2024 via mobile

    Just back from a lovely weekend away. It was a last minute decision as we needed a break. Had visited Old Hunstanton but never stayed so knew the area a bit.
    The hotel was just perfect. Lovely room (we had a superior, plentiful parking, amazing staff and great food - the aa rosette definitely shows. And the bar/lounge area was an added bonus - with lovely comfy seating which is often missing from hotels.
    And we were able to explore old Hunstanton a bit more as hadn’t previously strayed far from the (excellent) beach. We were able to dream of owning one of the amazing houses in the surrounding streets!
    And the sun decided to show its face too which was the icing on the cake!

    Date of stay: June 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 659catherined
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2024

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, I am glad you enjoyed your break with us

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 29, 2024

    Very pleasant place to stay clean every where room was so nice can't fault it staff were very polite breakfast was so nice was just a really pleasant stay will defo be bk nice touch was it's dog friendly plenty of parking and at no extra cost even lent me a charger as I forgot mine

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank stuart w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2024

    Thank you so much for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 26, 2024

    We stayed in H1, one of the luxury rooms. Immaculate throughout and decorated beautifully. The bathroom is huge with a beautiful bath and walk in shower. The bed was huge and very comfortable. Very quiet overnight even with the windows open. Lovely views from the windows. WiFi didn't reach to our room but not really a problem for us. Friendly staff throughout and breakfast was a continental that is constantly being replenished so even if you arrive a bit later, there is plenty.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Richard S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2024

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased that you had a lovely stay. I will get the wifi fixed, apologies for that

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed May 22, 2024

    The Caley is comfortable , welcoming and full of hard working attentive employees.
    Thank you to everyone for our stay in a lovely big room in this delightful part of Norfolk.
    We would heartily recommend this hotel and will be returning as soon as we can 😀.

    Date of stay: May 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank rogerwU9796DM
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Davy Gallagher, General Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2024

    Thank you so much for such a lovey review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews