We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most attractive, comfortable interior with...”
other traveller has booked this property
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky
Kitchen
Kitchen with electric hob, fan oven, microwave, large Dualit toaster, fridge, DAB radio etc...
Kitchen cupboard - well stocked with all accessories.
Dining Room Cupboard - brimful with crockery + glassware - enough for a large party !
Bath + Shower Room - drench shower; double ended bath, loo, pedestal washbasin
Morston Quay at Summer high tide - the bluest of skies ....
Holkham Beach - miles of sand and space for everyone!
Dining room seats up to 10 + high chair
November sunshine on Salthouse beach - the perfect walk + there is always a coffee van too ...
Church Cottage in winter snowcoat ...
Seal trips to Blakeney Point from Morston Quay - 5 mins walk from Church Cottage
Wells beach - 5 minutes drive - where you can rent a beach hut by the day ... fun fun fun ...
Terrace with BBQ - perfect + private for breakfast, lunch + dinner ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Morston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most attractive, comfortable interior with delightful outside space in a great location.”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very well equipped, spacious and extremely comfortable whatever the season. Log fires and cosy sofas as well as lovely outside areas. A great view of the church. Good attention to details - good bed linen and toiletries. We were two couples and we really enjoyed the seal trip, walking and eating out at Morston Hall.
Would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Church Cottage and Morston and I hope you might be able to return very soon - with best wishes - Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J
1 review
“A perfect get away”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A really beautiful and luxurious property to relax and enjoy. Perfect for taking our 2 under 5's. V well equipped. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad you had a great time. I look forward to welcoming you back to Church Cottage as soon as you are able. Best wishes. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great review - so glad you had a good time and I would love to welcome you back to Church Cottage as soon as you are able - :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had such a lovely weekend here. Walks, fires, the pub, the church. Didn't get round to watching TV or playing ping pong. We had everything we could possibly need. A warm and spacious house with soul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Catherine for your perfect review - Church Cottage welcomes your return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Dog Friendly Retreat”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Church Cottage is beautiful, in a great location, very comfortable, and we loved the log fires (as did our dog!) Stunning local beaches, lots to do, lovely quirky villages and shops, great eateries nearby. Hope to visit again this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thank you for your glowing review - so glad you had a wonderful time and I look forward to welcoming you back to Church Cottage as soon as you can head north again ! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjatkins0...
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil and beautiful”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

A beautifully presented cottage in tranquil surroundings close to Morston Quay; wonderful wilderness walks on the doorstep; dog friendly places of interest close by; the Anchor Inn just round the corner for an evening meal - a perfect holiday retreat which the whole family and Bertie Pickles the Schnauzer would love to revisit - thanks to Louise for all her help and consideration - everything was just perfect!!!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
I am delighted you had such a great stay at Church Cottage and look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon - Louise, Lara & Twiglet !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PitonCari...
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage and location”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for Christmas and we just couldn't have been more delighted with our choice of place to stay.
So pretty, cosy, smart and clean, with a gorgeous decorated Christmas tree all set up for us!
Ideal for us with our three small children too, had all the facilities we needed for them.
Would absolutely recommend Church Cottage to anyone, can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
I am so glad Church Cottage fulfilled all expectations for your Christmas away - it was lovely to work with you and to be able to help prepare the cottage for your children and family. I look forward to welcoming you all back to North Norfolk :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing