We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Church Cottage - the perfect retreat with open fire, woodburner & garden secure for children & dogs.
Games & TV Room  - HDTV with Sky
Kitchen
Kitchen with electric hob, fan oven, microwave, large Dualit toaster, fridge, DAB radio etc...
Kitchen cupboard - well stocked with all accessories.
Dining Room Cupboard - brimful with crockery + glassware - enough for a large party !
Bath + Shower Room - drench shower; double ended bath, loo, pedestal washbasin
Morston Quay at Summer high tide - the bluest of skies ....
Holkham Beach - miles of sand and space for everyone!
Dining room seats up to 10 + high chair
November sunshine on Salthouse beach - the perfect walk + there is always a coffee van too ...
Church Cottage in winter snowcoat ...
Seal trips to Blakeney Point from Morston Quay - 5 mins walk from Church Cottage
Wells beach - 5 minutes drive - where you can rent a beach hut by the day ... fun fun fun ...
Terrace with BBQ - perfect + private for breakfast, lunch + dinner ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Morston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wenbonifa...
Suffolk, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have just had five nights stay at Church Cottage.
It is such a lovely cottage , homely , comfortable tastefully furnished and great attention to detail.

There has been great thought to providing all that is required for a family stay .

The setting is lovely in the tranquil village of Morston , it is ideally situated for exploring Blakeney and Wells along the coastal walks .

On the doorstep is the fine pub The Anchor and a short walk to Morston Hall Hotel to enjoy a gastronomic experience !

Thank you Louise , I would certainly look forward to a stay here in the future .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a great review both about the cottage and the local area - I look forward to welcoming you back to Church Cottage and North Norfolk very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKduchess
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most beautiful holiday home ever.”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Set in a small village with easy access to the surrounding attractions of the coast this house is ideal for a family holiday. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, with every amenity you could wish for. I have never been in a holiday home so well equipped - there was even a wine fridge! We spent Christmas here in great comfort - big squashy sofas, comfy beds with White Company linen, log fires and a separate television room for the children to play with Santa’s presents.
We felt so at home that no-one wanted to leave. I cannot recommend Church Cottage highly enough. Luxury!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review - so pleased that you had a wonderful week and enjoyed all that Church Cottage has to offer - hoping you will be able to return very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngieAA_1...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This is a very special Norfolk house.”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It embraced us, soothed us and revived us. We loved it.

Wonderful aspect. High quality throughout. Brilliantly equipped. Huge comfy beds. Log fires. Great pub in the village. Coastal hopper bus runs along the coast road on the hour. And Morston Quay 5 mins walk away for an evening stroll or a few miles walk to neighbouring Blakeney, Cley or Wells.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you thank you for an awesome review ... I hope you will be able to return very soon to enjoy all that Church Cottage and the locality have to offer ..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A most attractive, comfortable interior with delightful outside space in a great location.”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very well equipped, spacious and extremely comfortable whatever the season. Log fires and cosy sofas as well as lovely outside areas. A great view of the church. Good attention to details - good bed linen and toiletries. We were two couples and we really enjoyed the seal trip, walking and eating out at Morston Hall.
Would go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Church Cottage and Morston and I hope you might be able to return very soon - with best wishes - Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise J
1 review
“A perfect get away”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A really beautiful and luxurious property to relax and enjoy. Perfect for taking our 2 under 5's. V well equipped. We would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad you had a great time. I look forward to welcoming you back to Church Cottage as soon as you are able. Best wishes. Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Thank you for your great review - so glad you had a good time and I would love to welcome you back to Church Cottage as soon as you are able - :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catherine...
Wivenhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had such a lovely weekend here. Walks, fires, the pub, the church. Didn't get round to watching TV or playing ping pong. We had everything we could possibly need. A warm and spacious house with soul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Catherine for your perfect review - Church Cottage welcomes your return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing