We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
James L

Our dining experience was exceptional.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 4, 2023
My wife and I went for Lunch as part of the Norfolk Restaurant week. Beautiful Entrance hall and Dining room. The Staff were very welcoming. Never felt rushed with our 3 course meal which was delightful. Prices for our meal were very reasonable. We will definately be returning to dine here.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Just keep doing what you do best. We have no complaints. Thank you.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.0 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
2.3 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
YHA Sheringham
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • Priceline
2.1 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$266
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$266
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$303
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.7 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
    2.7 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$159
    • Priceline
    2.4 km from The Dales Country House Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Sheringham
    Reviews (887)
    Filter reviews
    887 results
    Traveller rating
    440
    223
    118
    72
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    440
    223
    118
    72
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews afternoon tea superior room sheringham park national trust sandwiches and cakes four poster duty manager lovely grounds sunday lunch hotel grounds dining room lovely room the north norfolk coast stayed for two nights enjoyable stay attention to detail short break
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    21 - 26 of 887 reviews
    Reviewed October 2, 2023

    (On behalf of my parents)

    Thank you so much for making our stay with you so enjoyable. The comfort and care you provided was superb at every stage.

    The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and the menu varied with everything cooked to perfection. Location is great and the staff were fabulous!

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Angela K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 1, 2023

    Lunch was very very poor,the beef was well done,the roast potatoes were hard and tasted warmed up(like school dinners) cauliflower was grey and tasteless,the service was poor,.the leadership in the restaurant was not there.,very disappointed.,we went today as a trial for our upcoming 50th wedding anniversary.

    Room tip: Don't use this restaurant until it improves,as a retired chef and a HCIMA member.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Kevintheman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 15, 2023

    We have just returned from having dinner here tonight.

    Where to beginning.
    The dinning room is a very pleasant and attractive room.
    when ordering we were told that the crab and lobster were not on the menu.This was disappointing as we were hoping to have some crab however this might have been fortune.
    We order 2 portions of the plaice gojouns ,one was fine the other had no fish in it!we also had the ham hock which was satisfactory and the chicken mousse was good.

    We then waited for our main courses.Two of which arrived 5 minutes before the other two.
    The beef was ok but where were the vegetables?The lamb was tough and came with one small piece of tender stem broccoli hidden under the potatoes.The sea bass was ok.

    Now to the finale!we ordered 2 portions of the toffee cheesecake and toffee ice cream and 2 portions of cheese and biscuits.
    The waitress was embarrassed when she delivered it and said this is supposed to be a cheesecake but if you don’t want it I will take it away……
    I have to say that in all my years of critiquing food I have never seen anything thing like this!
    Possibly if it was served as a deconstructed pudding they might have got away with it.However when a small number of biscuits crumbs was topped with a a runny creamy mess with a dollop of toffee sauce on it.It tasted very gloopy and really unpleasant.It was inedible and sent back to the kitchen,We decided not to risk anything else.We did hear the waitress say to the next table that it was no longer available and a sticky toffee pudding was offered instead.The cheese and biscuits were ok..
    They didn’t charge for the desserts or one of the goujons.
    However we still thought that it was a very expensive meal for what we had.We shall not be returning.

    Room tip: Don’t go!
    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank B3861AMclareb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 15, 2023 via mobile

    My room was lovely but the bathroom needs some TLC regarding maintenance. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings the only downside for me was my room was above the kitchen and unfortunately the staff were not mindful of the noise they were making outside taking and messing around. So between 10pm and 11pm at night it wasn’t very peaceful.

    I was very disappointed with the food and not sure if food hygiene is being followed properly in the kitchen. Two mornings on the trot the melon and pineapple in the fruit salad had some mould on it, and the prunes had a very acid taste to them so past their best. The cooked breakfast was greasy and the toast wasn’t particularly nice either. For the money you are paying I would have expected a lot better standard of food overall.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank tazpot
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 11, 2023

    Firstly what a lovely welcome beautiful entrance and we were early but no problem at all , the table was being finished by a very professional friendly Josh who truly made our visit, he was outstanding and nothing was too much trouble , the cakes were lovely and so fresh and lovely scones and sandwiches at such a good price, and the lovely special touch and surprise really amazed us thank you.
    We shall definitely return it was the best we have had for a very long time...
    Please thank Josh and all the staff for making our afternoon.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Konaro
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews