We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve J
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great facilities, great cottage.
The cottage has everything you need for a few days away. At one stage, we had eight adults, two babies and three dogs staying and there was plenty of room and facilities for us all. Everything is provided – and there is plenty of everything.
The cottage was very clean when we arrived and there were some nice little touches such as the telescope to watch the boats going past as well as a wind break for the beach
Lots to do in the area – nice beaches a mile away, nice pubs for food/eating out in the next village, afternoon tea in the local hotel was also very reasonable. We went to the RSPB sanctuary, a mile away, and although not birders, enjoyed the enthusiasm of the local team who allowed us to use their telescopes and told us what we were looking at.

Well worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
It's great to hear the RSPB sanctuary was good, I haven't been for a while. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great review, we'd love to welcome you back.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collette...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cottage in a great location”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a mid week break whilst golfing at Hunstanton, the house is spacious & very comfortable, dog friendly too & in a great location with many places on your doorstep.

Angela was quick to respond to any queries and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you Cottette, we’d love to welcome you back. Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, lovely position, stunning views”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed over a weekend for a family get together to celebrate my 70th birthday. We love this part of Norfolk - lots of great beaches, dog friendly pubs and stunning views. The house was fantastic, spotlessly clean, and everything you need for a break, fully equipped kitchen, spacious lounges, lovely bedrooms with comfy beds and enclosed rear garden for four legged guests. It was great weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the great review, we'd love to welcome you back.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambio
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“What a wonderful large house near the sea”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant place to stay, near lots of interesting places on the North Norfolk coast. The size of the house is great for an extended family. We had a baby too, who was easy to accomodate (thank you for the cot and the high chair). Lovely big bedrooms and bathrooms. The large kitchen diner/lounge was great for socialising (even when it rained). Great to have a dishwasher and washing machine. Thank you Angela for all your recommendations for eating out - Titchwell Manor (two minutes walk) was the highlight. Not far from Brancaster beach. Would definitely come again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
You'd be very welcome to come again, thank you for the great review.
Thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracgord
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start?
The house. Absolutely stunning. There was not one thing I could fault. Lovely layout, very spacious. Fabulous outlook onto the garden with the beach in the distance. Well stocked with everything needed. We took 6 dogs with us, and still there was plenty of room for the humans to relax. We found the dog beds and bowls etc at the end of our stay.
Lovely location not too far to the beach.
We are already in the process of booking our next stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
And I can't wait to welcome you back, thank you for leaving the house so beautifully! Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodi B
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage, brilliant location - 2 great pubs in walking distance and a stunning walk right on the doorstep. Highly recommend! Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemima49
Suffolk
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in lark cottage. Everything we needed. Perfect for birdwatching. Views amazing. Position was ideal. Would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
You'd be very welcome back! Thank you for leaving the house so nice and tidy. And thank you also for the great review.
Many thanks, Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing