We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Food”

Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$20
Description: Takeaway and newly opened restaurant offering the widest range of authentic Indian Cuisine. Awarded best customer reviews for 2015. Highest hygiene rating of 5. Opening 7 days a week, including bank holidays.
Restaurant details
Description: Takeaway and newly opened restaurant offering the widest range of authentic Indian Cuisine. Awarded best customer reviews for 2015. Highest hygiene rating of 5. Opening 7 days a week, including bank holidays.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Ate here again on a recent visit to the area- and again the food was very good.

Shamina is front of house and her husband is the chef. We both had vegetarian meals - main course dhansak- side dishes of chana massala, bombay potatoes,plain rice and a peshwari naan.

All served piping hot with all the individual flavours coming through- my dhansak being particularly good.

This is only a small restaurant and it is BYO - but the food has that taste of the properly cooked individually flavoured Indian which you simply don't get normally- definitely the must go to Indian restaurant in the Felixstowe area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valettaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylhet R, Manager at Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a great time once again at the restaurant with your meal and our service. Glad to hear you particularly enjoyed your Dansak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2017

The food is excellent, All cooked to order fresh and decent portions and huge choice, the service is great, always deliver on time.

    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylhet R, Manager at Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for your review. Very glad you enjoy our food and the service we provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

As someone with food allergies (onion and garlic) I contacted them in advance to check they could cater. On arrival in the restaurant I was really pleased to find that the variety of dishes available to me was larger than expected as they were able to make a lot of dishes for me. This compared to other Indian restaurants in the area who weren't at all helpful. They explained clearly exactly what I could and couldn't eat and made useful suggestions.
The food was tasty but next time I'll go for something a little spicier. (I had a tikka starter and a korma). The menu was extensive and appealing.
This will now be our Indian takeaway of choice as well as restaurant to take the kids.

Thank ebw1969_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylhet R, Manager at Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always very happy to cater for our customers’ needs, in your case for your certain food allergies if the dishes on our menu are not appropriate as they are. We are glad that you enjoy our food, and that we are able to offer you a wide selection of dishes despite your limitations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

On visiting Sylhet Royal last night and dining in the restaurant for the first time we had a selection of dishes which all were fantastic. The service was was spectacular & they couldn't have been more accommodating. We will be visiting again very soon.

Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylhet R, Manager at Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for your review. Very happy we provided accommodating services to your satisfaction and enjoyed our food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We sat in the restaurant and enjoyed chatting with the staff who were most welcoming. Its a clean, quiet and comfortable restaurant and the staff made sure we were warm enough on a cold february evening. The food was exquisite, so fresh tasting and felt it was cooked with such care and attention. Many different subtle flavours, great for vegetarians, loved the punjabi saag paneer!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylhet R, Manager at Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad you were happy with the service that we provided and are very happy with our food. Nice to hear you enjoyed particularly our Punjabi Saag Paneer dish. We sure have a selection of dishes available for vegetarians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine also viewed

Felixstowe, Suffolk
 
Felixstowe, Suffolk
 

Been to Sylhet Royal Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing