We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Sunday Lunch ”
Review of The Ferry Boat Inn

The Ferry Boat Inn
Ranked #11 of 114 Restaurants in Felixstowe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: British
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A favorite place for a lovely lunch and riverside walk
We always book as this pub is very popular
The food was good as usual
They got one order wrong but dealt with it professionally

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 522 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Nice pint of ale and quirky surroundings. The food is very delicious and plentiful. Very busy and great atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank peepee1peepee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Despite our well behaved black lab being allowed in the bar area before, today with friends, we were greeted with " your dogs are too wet to be allowed in.You'll have to sit outside." Blunt and unapologetic. Couldn't see the difference between wet drippy humans dripping coats on the floor. The dogs weren't muddy - they had just been in the rain. Although the food was good (outside in the freezing cold!) we certainly won't recommend as a dog friendly pub.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 104maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Attended with my wife and another couple, we had booked a table which was lucky as it was heaving.
Nice comfy pub with real fire and Olde World decor but loved it.
An excellent choice of meals on the menu and specials board.
Order food at the bar which was an easy process, and not too long a wait.
Food came in generous portions and lovely and hot and well presented, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Not the cheapest of places to eat but the quality was superb so you get what you pay for.
I will return

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank IpswichSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The food is always good here, unfortunately its so busy, you dont really get the service and its a bit 'rules and regs' they only serve food between 12-2 so if you are not there at 12 forget it. Unless you book way in advance.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ferry Boat Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Ferry Boat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing