We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as it gets”
other travellers have booked this property
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Lovely setting, private road. Common at the end of the lane! Central to all of Southwold's amenities Weavers Cottage dates back to pre 1840.Originally used as a home for rope weavers/ manual workers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Picturesque  Weavers Cottage first on the right in Spinners Lane.Loom Cottage is next door far side.
Lovely setting, private road. Common at the end of the lane! Central to all of Southwold's amenities
Weavers Cottage dates back to pre 1840.Originally used as a home for rope weavers/ manual workers.
Front of Weavers Cottage, a great place to sit, relax and watch the world go by! Perfect location.
Comfy front room, seats 6. We can provide a roll up mattress for extra guests. (discuss pre visit)
Tasteful décor.
Pretty! Short stay festive period hamper, min 3 nights
Hamper for weekly stays over Christmas/New Year period
Great walks on your doorstep! Private Rd, off Southwold Common
Quirky touches everywhere.
Games, Books, Blu Ray DVD player. Great up to date DVD selection.
Really comfy sofas. Can provide a roll up mattress for extra guests (discuss pre visit).
Hallway from lounge (recess to hang coats etc), bathroom on left, kitchen/diner at rear.
Bathroom, very effective shower over bath. Boiler on stairs, thermostat only needed to adjust heat.
Well stocked Kitchen/Diner, electric hob, gas oven, fold up table. Plenty of crockery cafetiere etc.
Kitchen/Diner stable door/enclosed small yard at rear.
Enclosed staircase. 9 stairs only, handrail.
Twin Bedroom
Double bedroom. Good size for a cottage
Another shot of the double bedroom.
Enter Southwold from Reydon over Mights Bridge, carry straight on into Station Road, past The Blyth.
Carry on straight past The Blyth Hotel, past shops and Crick Court on the other side of the road.
Start of the High St. Right at John Bennett Architect Shop. This marks the entrance of Spinners Lane
Enter Spinners Lane, cottage first on right, unload  luggage and park !(subject to availability)
Access to rear of cottage via wrought iron gate (on right). Common minutes away at end of the lane.
S. Lane leads right onto Southwold Common (2 mins walk)where there is additional parking available.
Visit the Under The Pier Show! Great fun! Very cheap and entertaining for all ages. See the clock!
The iconic Southwold Pier
The Under The Pier Show (on the boardwalk). Check out the weird mirrors on the far side of the Pier.
The madness of 'The Under The Pier Show'. A must see..
The sea and the front with inland lighthouse (take a tour) in view..
Gun Hill Cannons, just off the beach at South Green
The Sole Bay Inn, The Nelson and The Tap Room are all on the list for drinkies!
Take a tour! Smell the beer in the town!
Right at the end of the lane, straight from the cottage, lovely walks on your doorstep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BobandA
Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
“As good as it gets”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very confortable, well fitted with all most of us need. The situation is perfect for the town and access to the Common/Golf course. The latter being excellent if, like us, you have a dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet situation
Liked least: The wind!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Wow! Loving the title! Thank you so much for these very kind words and it would be great to see you again...you will always be welcome. Congratulations on your 53rd wedding anniversary by the way! How amazing is that! Lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
611India
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely hub for a Southwold stay”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful weekend stay at Weavers Cottage. Kerry was incredibly helpful beforehand and sent lots of local information. The house is located right off the highstreet so is within easy reach of everything, but very quiet and relaxing too. It's really nicely set up and has everything you need (including lots of films and games). All in all, a lovely hub to explore Southwold from!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself was lovely
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review, and I'm so glad that you thought I was helpful, it's great to be of service! I love Southwold so I want my guests to enjoy it as much as me! I want people to relax and I like choosing all the films (my husband thinks I never stop shopping) so it's great to get positive feedback about things like the facilities/extras provided. I find Southwold is very popular all year round now, and I do agree Weavers Cottage makes a great base from which to explore Southwold and the surrounding areas! It would be lovely to see you again, and thank you so much!Five stars is fab!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraSt20...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage in perfect Southwold location”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Have stayed in Weavers cottage several times, as well as next door Loom cottage. We highly recommend either if you're looking for a peaceful spot, with immediate access to Southwold town & wonderful walks. The owners are very friendly & respond quickly to any question, always happy to help. The cottages are well-equipped & very cosy. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
It's a pleasure to welcome you both back, and thank you for coming!It's great that you had a good time in 'Weavers' Cottage, and that you enjoy staying in 'Loom' as well. I know that you're both happy we have WIFI now, and thanks for mentioning that the cottages are in a great spot, and for being so complimentary in general! We hope to see you both again next year!....(These lovely people have been every year for the last 3 years and they were our first online customers!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneysun...
Heckington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful seaside retreat”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed with friends at Weavers Cottage over the Chtistmas period, the house was beaitufully decorated and the facillities in the house made it feel like a home from home.
Everything was easy to find and easy to use (boiler) etc..
Parking could be an issue as we had 2 cars, but we left 1 at the harbour,
The location is outstanding, a pebble's throw from the shops and if you turn right out of the cottage than you are on the heath so perfect for dogs..
Access and dealing with the owners was quiick and more than efficient.
All in all, we had a fantastic, relaxing couple of days.. just wish we could have stayed for longer...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: garden size
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for going to the trouble to write such a comprehensive review! I get a lot of satisfaction from making the cottage as welcoming as possible, and it's so nice you commented on the decorations! I like people to feel at home even when they're on holiday, and it all adds to the experience! The Christmas guests get a hamper as well! My husband is always telling me off for spending too much money but I enjoy it! It's great that you mentioned the location, we think it couldn't be better placed and I love the title too! Thank you again and we hope you will visit us again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon P
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful quaint cottage”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at Weaver's for 5 nights from the 3rd to the 8th of January, it was a last minute decision to book, and turned out to be the best decision, we have stayed in the cottage next door before and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Weaver's has everything you would need for a holiday and it seems every detail has been thought of in advance, all you need to take is your clothes and towels! obviously you need food once you are there (if you feel like cooking) I can say the village is pictureque and the pubs are great to eat and drink in. The beach is within walking distance which is a big bonus when you have a lively dog! All in all a wonderful short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage is close to beach, shops, pubs & country walks
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It was indeed a last minute booking and I'm so pleased you were so happy with the result! Sometimes a bracing mini break after the festivities is a tonic!If I was a dog I would be very happy with the location too I must say! Anyway, thank you again for the 5 stars and we'd love to see you again!!!You are always welcome....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing