We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
98
94
32
16
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
94
32
16
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park tunbridge wells breakfast was included double room mini bar full english main road would stay again good size comfy bed night's sleep an evening meal stayed for one night tea and coffee laptop bath starters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights as we had been invited to a wedding locally. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble. The rooms were basic but comfortable, however as the rooms were the most reasonably priced in the area we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was spot and and there was plenty of choice, the sausage sandwich was particularly nice. The only thing that we could really comment on was the fact that the extractor fan didn't work in the bathroom and then it got a tad humid. Would recommend this hotel for a long weekend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amanda260281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We stayed for three days for a walking break. We had a huge room at the front of the hotel. The bed was also huge and very comfy. The shower was very good with plenty of hot water . It was very hot but we had a fan in the room and kept window open, some traffic noise but we slept soundly. The breakfast was very good, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Evening food was very good as was the price

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neighboursKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Arrived Saturday 14th July, to a unmanned reception, I had to hunt around for somebody. The room was basic, decor very out of date, furniture also very dated looking .Shower door fell off , extremely high level to step into. We were charge for one night. £90...
To round the stay off we had Extremely Loud live, band played music till 1am, We travelled down from Lincolnshire wanting a good night sleep, After visiting our family. But we both had a terrible nights sleep, hence coming down for breakfast slightly late to be told ''Breakfast finished'' I Asked maybe we could have some toast and tea, Which was refused. ''Really poor Service'' including their attitude, We considered this as a extremely bad experience, Even when we checked out nobody to be found on the reception desk, Never Ever ! Stay there again .

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gbisset292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The room is a little dated but ok for somewhere to rest your head for a night. We stayed on a Saturday night and were warned beforehand that there will be music playing right below our room until 1am. It was very loud so avoid staying here if you need to get some sleep!

Breakfast was ok, a fair amount of choice. Our waitress didn't seem like she wanted to be there and didn't smile or happily greet one person. A simple 'good morning' with a smile can go a long way.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

We booked this hotel because it looked charming, and we needed just one more night in the Hartfield area. We also like the idea of free parking and free wi-fi. The parking was great and close to our room. However, when we tried to access the wi-fi we could not reach it from our room. After several trips to the front desk, and getting the name of the wireless network, we found it did work (but slow) in the bar area, but not in our room. I mentioned this to the manager and all I got was a 'it should work', and was told there were repeaters throughout the hotel. We ended up using an unsecure network that was stronger than the hotel's network. The night was very noisy as well, with some louts in our corridor that slammed their door 6 times during the night. Thank goodness the stay was for only one night.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank blues_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews