We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In love with the Apple Press”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wadhurst, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Theoneand...
South Holland Province, The Netherlands
1 review
“In love with the Apple Press”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was hard getting back to reality after leaving a little piece of paradise. Because that's exactly what the Apple Press is. Surroundings, setting & decoration are almost straight out of a movie set and very friendly hosts Zoe & Jim are there when you need them. You will regret it if you don't go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Astrid, Thank you so much for your kind words about The Apple Press and I'm so pleased you and your friends had such a great week. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you again. Best wishes, Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunacat20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb stay - gorgeous accomodation in amazing surroundings”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the Hay Barn which was wonderful - it had a great feel about the place, the whole look was bold, original and fun, inside and out, whilst also being very stylish, welcoming and relaxing.
We walked through the fields near by which were full of stunning meadows and views. Sissinghurst was a must and was ever more fantastic than I imagined. We also went to forestry commission site for cycling which was also great.
Definetely recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Hi Paula, we're so pleased you had a lovely break at Eatonden Manor Farm. I find Sissinghurst and it's gardens such a magical place too! Have a great Summer. Best wishes, Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillSheph...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm welcoming stylish home-for-the-weekend”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved all the rooms in the barn, especially the kitchen. Zoe was friendly and helpful and you could see her style detail everywhere in the furnishings and decor. We loved the big fridge and the big kitchen table too.

We were two separate friends, so the two bedrooms suited us perfectly: glad we did not have to mess around making up the sofa beds on the ground floor.

We did not get the hang of the washing machine drier - just could not get it to dry clothes properly, but this was the only negative.

There is masses to do in the area and we had a wonderful 3 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shower lacked glass or curtain so hard to keep bathroom floor dry.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Hi Gill, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Zoe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing